Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
65568895%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
65568895%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
65568895%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
PostedApril 15, 2018
taymax
Member Since:  2015
NFCU helped me lower my percentage rate and loan payments on my auto loan from another company. The process was easy and staff were very helpful and friendly with any concerns/ questions I had.
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service
PostedApril 12, 2018
jliss
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  2004
We were paying almost 360 dollars for our car payment through another company. Navy Federal helped lower our payment to 240 dollars. excellent service by far.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refinace an Auto
PostedApril 11, 2018
FRUASTRATED
from Perris
Member Since:  2001
I was never late on payments on my car thru the other party. Went online to refinance and called customer to finish it , to just lower the monthly payments on it. They declined it. I know the process for say credit worthiness and debt to income ratio but just refinance it to them and still paying it just trying to lower the monthly payments. I pay at $620 a month on my car. And there site when you apply it say you need this stuff like VIN number, The lender, Account number, Contact number and the pay off amount. Yeah that is false cause they will not processed it if you don't tell them that your car as a sunroof, powerseats, and heated seats. What is the used of the VIN number if you are asking more details. I better go somewhere to bank than staying on this bank.
Member Since:  2001
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best service I have ever experienced!
PostedApril 8, 2018
Niecey
Member Since:  2013
I decided to purchase a car and finance it through Navy Federal. I applied online, approved in seconds, and picked up my check the next day! The customer service was EXCELLENT!!! This was the best experience I ever had with any bank. Thank you NFCU!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Financing
PostedApril 5, 2018
VicSug
from Murrieta
Member Since:  2007
I have had at least 6 cars and 3 motorcycles financed through NFCU and everytime, they are just AWESOME! I just paid off one of my car loan today and already in the market for another car for my son. NFCU is the way to go!
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vehicle Titling...
PostedApril 1, 2018
Kingsomebody
Member Since:  2012
...dropped the ball on my request to transfer my title after moving to a different state. I faxed a request in December, 2017 for a temporary release of title so I could register my car in my current state. Three months later I spoke to a representative who confirmed that my request was pending and it would be complete in about 3 weeks. I called 3 weeks later to check on the request and it turns out no request was received? I have fax confirmation of the files I sent, but I was told no request was received. Your department needs to communicate better.
Member Since:  2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
PostedMarch 30, 2018
bonaha
from Clintonville
Member Since:  1983
We just purchased a new truck. I asked for pre-approval online and had it within 30 minutes. I have been a member since 1983 and my husband since the 60's. We have never had any problem with the services we have received. We have received almost every car loan through NFCU and have always received approval within a very short time, even when we were stationed overseas and received approval for our loan to pick up our vehicle in CONUS. NFCU goes out of it's way to accommodate its members. We are totally satisfied with the service we receive, as well as the variety of products offered. Highly recommend!!!!
Member Since:  1983
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Decision EVER!!!!
PostedMarch 30, 2018
Rondizzle
from Las vegas
Member Since:  2017
They are there every step of the way. Example I spoke to a rep who told me not to take anything less than 8500 for my cars trade in value! If not for him I would've taken 7k. He also helped me make the right decision when purchasing my vehicle and not paying over market rates. don't hesitate to call and speak to a rep in regards to the offer they are giving you. I was pre approved and I had all the leverage with the dealership when buying my car. Overall great finance rates for my car better then anyone else I went to. Thanks to NFCU I was able to purchase my Dodge Durango with zero negative equity!!! Thank you!!! :)
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with the Service
PostedMarch 12, 2018
Neato
from El Paso
Member Since:  2015
I like to take this opportunity to thank all members for supporting the NFCU because they are doing a fantastic job supporting us. I currently have 2 loans with them and it is possible because they have the best rates in the banking community now a days. We are an NFCU family, my wife and my daughter are also members. I have been blessed, I got a long credit history and have never ever been late in a payment, but without credit this would not be possible specially when dealing with the NFCU. The NFC makes it even easier to manage your financial matters, their communication is great without a lot of spam on your email folder and their terms are excellent. If you are looking to get a car loan, a boat loan, I recommend the NFCU.
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best customer service ever
PostedMarch 7, 2018
2Happy
from Richmond
Member Since:  2014
I have had the unfortunate experience of putting up with several banks over the years, and I can tell you when we found Navy Federal I was thrilled. I keep waiting for something to happen to change my mind, but in the several years we have been with NFCU I have never been even slightly unhappy we made the change. I don't know how you train, but I bet you could sell your training procedures for a lot!
thanks for what you do!
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-08-24 T06:54:01.621-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL01, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 70 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.