Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
56759695%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
56759695%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
56759695%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On time blessing!
PostedAugust 16, 2017
Blessed3
from Augusta
Member Since:  2015
I was in need of a new car and was a little hesitant about applying for an auto loan. I stepped out on faith and I made the call and was approved within 5 minutes! I was so shocked and excited all at the same time that I was finally getting a car that my family sooo needed. I was approved for more than what I needed, but only got what I needed. Went to the bank on that Monday and picked up the check, swung by the dealership and was blessed! The rep was extremely pleasant and very professional. She did not leave out any details at all! Thanks Navy Federal!!!
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEAUX NAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
PostedAugust 4, 2017
BRGPF
from Baton Rouge
Member Since:  2015
In August, 2016 I was involved in the Great Flood in Baton Rouge, Louisiana with 3 feet of water in my home and I lost 2 vehicles. About three weeks after the flood I called Navy Federal and spoke with the Loan Department. I gave the required information and the process was so simple and easy. I went though the Auto Buying Program and the interest rate was absolutely phenomenal. After about fifteen minutes the representative said, you can go to your nearest branch and pick up your check. "I said, that's ALL and she laughed and said yes Ma'am". I will buy every vehicle from this credit union. I LOVE NFCU!!
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased with nfcu
PostedAugust 3, 2017
rkm4nfcu
from Mobile
Member Since:  1989
I am very pleased with the service that I received with navy federal credit union.
Member Since:  1989
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Auto Loan
PostedAugust 2, 2017
Back2USAA
from Albuquerque
Member Since:  2016
I called about getting a loan for a new truck. I went through the application process with an agent. The loan was rejected due to lack of credit experience. I asked the agent what credit reporting service they used. The agent did not know. I verified all four credit reporting agencies were reporting my accounts correctly. I called NFCU again, and I went through the application again. I was rejected again. I called the call center the next day, and I was told to apply again with someone who had credit experience.
The end of the story. I went on-line with USAA. The loan was approved on line in one hour, and I picked up the truck today.
FYI, I have more than the amount of the loan in my checking account at NFCU. I have more credit than the amount of the loan on my NFCU Visa card.
Opinion. Your auto loan process is messed up, and your call center people should investigate at a second level before offering opinions not based on factual information that is available at credit reporting agencies.
Member Since:  2016
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quite happy
PostedAugust 2, 2017
CCCM
Member Since:  1991
I like that I had plenty of time to decide on the best vehicle option.
Member Since:  1991
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Way better than USAA
PostedJuly 18, 2017
StartingOver
from Birmingham
Member Since:  2009
I recently started shopping refinance options for my 2017 Tacoma Limited. I wasn't happy with the financing at the dealership but I needed a new truck right then.
I have accounts with 2 banks and 2 credit unions (NavyFed and USAA). All 4 options approved the refinance. NavyFed offered the best overall deal. I'll save nearly $3,000 in interest. USAA barely beat the APR I already had---which is sad given my current loan is at a bank. Navy Federal treated me right. I plan on doing business here for many years to come.
Member Since:  2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loan from 2015
PostedJuly 17, 2017
sirginger
Member Since:  2010
Kind of late to write a review however, when I needed a vehicle because I was tired of fixing my old one. Someone suggested why not a bank loan. At first I was skeptical and afraid of a high interest and not being able to find something I like. I still applied to see and I was shocked with how quick it was to do over the phone and how low the interest was! I am now halfway way done paying it off and it has been super easy to keep track!
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stress Free Auto Loan
PostedJuly 14, 2017
Mysugarbaby
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  2017
I applied online for an auto loan and within one day I received a phone call (over the weekend) verifying my information and security questions to make sure it was me applying. They told me it would take about an hour or two and I would find out the results. As soon as I hung up I received a text and email I was approved. They sent the check to my closet branch where a nice representative went over the details and informed me some good advice that the dealership did not need to run my credit again for anything. Good thing this was told to me because the financial department at the dealership did try to run my credit (for a cheaper rate with Suntrust or PNC Bank in which I kindly declined). I negotiated my price, signed over the check and walked out the dealership with my new car all within an hour. I love Navy Federal! They made everything so smooth and painless
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Credit but offered low rate
PostedJuly 12, 2017
BlueDog
I have a 700+ credit score but was offered low rate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top credit union and top bank ever
PostedJuly 10, 2017
Eugene
from Killeen
Member Since:  2010
Been with navy federal for over 8 years n they have always helped me in my family and I thank them.
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
  • 2017-08-17 T14:01:59.131-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_606, tr_606
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL01, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.