Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
63666995%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
63666995%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
63666995%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NFCU is Unbeatable! w/ consistently low rates & EXCELLENT Customer Service
PostedJune 5, 2018
MelissaM
from Bowie
Member Since:  2008
I've been a member of NFCU 10 yrs. During this time I've had 2 car loans and a motorcycle loan. I've called NFCU to ask a host of questions. EVERY SINGLE TIME I've received courteous, professional service and 98 times out of 100 the issue at hand was resolved. The 2 times the issue lingered it was due to a computer glitch. In my opinion I can't or won't take my business elsewhere. I recommend NFCU to all of my friends and family. In my opinion this is the best banking and financial institution.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only use NFCU
PostedJune 5, 2018
Coastie
from Merrit Island
Member Since:  2000
I have been a member of NFCU for 18 years. I have enrolled all my children too. You can not beat their rates or services. 24 and 7 you can talk to an agent, if you need help. Customer Service on a scale of 1 to 10, is a 10. I have always secured a car or boat loan with NFCU before shopping for a product.
Member Since:  2000
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
See it to believe it!
PostedJune 4, 2018
RandyB
from Houston
Member Since:  1992
Member since 1992 - Numerous vehicle including RV. NFCU is ALWAYS on my side willing to work with members to ensure they receive products that are GOOD for the member and not just good for NFCU.
Easy, hassle free and very fast with decisions. In fact, I leave this review while I am pending a refi decision. But I am so confident that they will do right by me and my family that I want to take this opportunity to share the word.
Come try them for yourself, you too will be happy you did.
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Federal has changed my life for the best !!
PostedMay 29, 2018
Mybank
from San Antonio
Member Since:  2015
I have always bought vehicles that the dealerships told me that I can afford and what they were going to offer at there price and payments I needed to pay if I wanted to or keep the old vehicle
I have tried for many years to make good payments on time and so forth but never helped .
Until my brother brought me to Navy Federal and it has been an amazing feeling to walk into a dealership and say this is what I want and drive away in a brand new vehicle at my price and payments that I was happy with .
They helped refinance my truck and purchase another one .
without the long hours at the dealerships or the hassles at the bank .
It truly an amazing organization to be a part of ...
Thank You Navy Federal
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Credit Union
PostedMay 25, 2018
Beth63
from BEAUFORT
Member Since:  1998
We have been with Navy FCU since 1998. We have had numerous loans with them, and have never had a problem. When my Dad died, they helped us through that. Then when my Mom got Cancer, they helped us make all the arrangements with her loans and her home. We recently called them to get an auto loan because the dealership was giving us a high rate with the loan places they went to. I called NFCU and we were approved automatically! Got a GREAT APR with them and a great payment in our range. I will never go to another bank or Credit Union. They are so helpful and call whenever there is something suspect on your accounts! Great customer service too!
Member Since:  1998
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heartbreak
PostedMay 25, 2018
Tai1
from Laurel
First auto loan was easy trying to reapply after being in an accident with my vehicle being a total loss was a problem. Never late on payments but I needed a car now before they could update my current loan with the payoff amount. The problem is you cannot talk to an actual lending person, consumer affairs to explain certain issues. Car was just totaled and I was also on another car loan that was just refinanced the week before without my name on it. But since everything is so new my credit report hasn’t updated. That is the frustrating part that you cannot talk to someone that can see past a credit score.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
PostedMay 23, 2018
Cutiepie
from Washington
Member Since:  2017
When I decided to refinance my vehicle I thought it would be a hassle. Navy Federal is already my banking institution so when I did the refinance it was so easy to do. I got a better interest rate and lower payment. I would definitely recommend Navy Federal to my family.
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car Loan
PostedMay 23, 2018
MiamiMarine
from Miami
Member Since:  2004
I needed a bigger car for my growing family. Navy Federal was super easy to apply, I got an answer super quick and a great rate. Very happy and satisfied. I love this bank, been with them since 2004 and wouldn't change them.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good service but slow titling.
PostedMay 16, 2018
Odetamo
from San Diego
Member Since:  2005
When I paid off my vehicle loan in full, it takes about 2 weeks to get my title. why is this process so slow? When i paid off something, I own it and expect to get my title released right away, especially when I need these documents to ship my car for PCS or selling it for a move.
Member Since:  2005
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Easy....and rewarding!
PostedMay 15, 2018
200Richer
from P-cola
Member Since:  2010
Applied and picked up the check to payoff my other loan the same day. Then, got the $200.00 reward for refinancing. Nice way to get a "thanks for refinancing with us!"
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
  • 2018-06-22 T17:47:04.103-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_680, tr_680
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL01, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 68 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.