Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
65568895%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
65568895%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
65568895%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional customer service
PostedOctober 7, 2018
Nell
Member Since:  2018
Saturday morning I received exceptional customer service from Candace at the South Tampa branch. Candace was made aware the Credit Union was unable to finalize the purpose of my visit. Shortly after I left the Credit Union Candace telephoned me stating there are alternate ways to accomplish my request. She suggested I return to the Credit Union. As she advised Candace was able to quickly handle my banking needs.
Candace found a solution and took extra steps to carry it out. Thank you for the exceptional customer service!
Member Since:  2018
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Painless process for an Auto Loan
PostedOctober 1, 2018
Jaja
from Las Vegas
Member Since:  2014
Getting approved for an Auto loan with Navy Fed has never been easier I couldn't believe it. I didn't think I'd get approved for another loan since I already have one with my husband but I was shocked and it was so easy! I will definitely be transferring all my assets to Navy Fed and only use them for everything. Super easy and excellent customer service as always.. Love them!
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my life easier
PostedSeptember 23, 2018
Shevan
from smyrna
Member Since:  2016
Talked to Sherri on 9/23 after 5pm and she was a wealth of information, made my life much easier, she was very patient and so kind and was passionate about her job. I needed more info on paying my bills and she walked me through the entire process. I love Navy Federal and they love us back by the way they treat us. Well done!
Member Since:  2016
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
PostedSeptember 23, 2018
Tiger2018
My application for a car loan was approved really fast. I tried first at PenFed and they told me it will take two days for them to make the decision even though my crest score is excellent at 810..!! My next loan will be with Navy for sure. A+++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAST approval!
PostedSeptember 20, 2018
cmac
from Las Vegas
Member Since:  2018
Wow! Besides being impressed with Navy Federal's general customer service via phone and branch, I am impressed with their auto loan department's service. Approvals are FAST and when I say fast, I mean same day approval within the hour. I applied to refinance my car and when I was approved, I received a very low rate that beat other competitors. I didn't think it was possible to get the lowest credit rates they advertised with my credit, but I did! I was able to get approved and already had a check ready within a couple of hours. I picked it up at the branch ready to be mailed out overnight for payoff. Everything is convenient for you online to e-sign documents. All within a day I was able to refinance my car and switch everything over under Navy Federal. Fast and convenient!! Seriously 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to finance/refinance for a car. I'm looking forward to going through Navy Federal again to finance.
Member Since:  2018
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Easy
PostedSeptember 13, 2018
Minnesotamember
Applied online, very easily, verified some information over the phone, the next day had my check overnighted!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car Buying made easy!
PostedSeptember 7, 2018
CashBuyer
from Harrisburg
Member Since:  1989
I found the vehicle I wanted after searching for months. The dealer says that after I left there were 6 calls on the vehicle. He was gracious enough to holdout. I applied for the loan on a Tuesday; I was supposed to p/u the vehicle of Thursday. I went to Navy Federal for the cashier's check as I didn't think the loan would be processed in time. Upon arrival at the branch office I used the handy and convenient iPad to look up my account and just for the sake of it, checked the status of my loan app......SURPRISE!!! "Mr. Linzy your electronic documents are ready to sign...I asked the branch rep if I could get the check and she said yes. It took me more time to get the cashier's check than completing the auto loan transaction, needless to say, I felt very good getting a cashier's check for only 30% of the purchase price. Same with my previous loan- #ShopWithCash
Member Since:  1989
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veteran from PA
PostedAugust 26, 2018
PAVeteran
from New Oxford
Member Since:  1991
I have had several Auto/home and home equity loans through Navy Fed since I joined in 1991. Excellent customer service every time I call, or communicate in any way. I can't say enough. No one who has the chance should ever turn down a membership with this great organization. It has never been a bank, always a credit union. I have never felt taken advantage for any loan or potential loan that I have worked on with Navy Fed. I am fortunate to allow other family members to join because of my status, so they too can appreciate how a business should run. Know need to ever look elsewhere when you are looking at rates (Although I still compare every time, I am always blow away by their rates ALWAYS being lower).
Member Since:  1991
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent customer service
PostedAugust 15, 2018
Jeepin
Member Since:  2003
Been a member for long time baby federal helped me rebuild credit and help me out in rough financial situation I have had 3 auto loans through them and walked out hour or so later with keys . Looking to get my 4 loan
Member Since:  2003
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auto Re-Finance - done in May 2018
PostedAugust 11, 2018
lynnday13
from Sun City
Member Since:  2013
I bought a car in April, on a Saturday. It was spur-of-the-moment, so had no paperwork from Navy Federal Credit Union. The dealership went with another credit union, and that's where the games began... I wasn't pleased with my interest rate, I wasn't pleased with the amount of YEARS I would have to pay, therefore, was not pleased with the payment amount. Just signed the paperwork and thought, "I will figure this ouy later." I wanted the vehicle. SO, I found out about two weeks later that the due date I requested would result in my paying more interest each month. So, I went to Navy Federal Credit Union to refinance and straighten this out before I'd even made my first payment. They did a fantastic job! Refinanced within 3 - 4 hours. Payment was higher, but they had shaved a whole year off! The interest rate was a lot lower, also, so my entire refinance was just GREAT! I recommend them to absolutely anyone that qualifies to be a member!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
  • 2018-12-13 T23:09:45.420-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL01, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.