Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
57560495%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
57560495%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
57560495%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We will forever use Navy Federal for all our financial needs!
PostedOctober 14, 2017
JMB9907
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  2003
Time and time again, Navy Federal has proved to us to be the best when it comes to loans and even banking. Our mortgage is through them and we got the best rate with them than we would have with any other mortgage company, they don't sell their loans either which is a plus in my book and you can see everything when you access your account.
With that in mind, when we went to purchase a new vehicle, we tried to see what the dealership offered us, versus what NFCU would offer us, and NFCU blew their rates out the water. On top of that, they have a % off for Senior Enlisted personnel so that made them even more appealing.
The loan process took a bit longer than what we were hoping though. We had issue with using their system online to apply for the loan so we had to call (which in the end we were glad we did because that's when we found out Senior Enlisted gets an extra % off of the loan), and by the time we were finished with the call and getting approved for the loan, it was an hour and a half on the phone.
Other than the time it took to apply for the loan, it was definitely worth it in the end and I will forever use NFCU for all our loan needs in the future. Thanks NFCU!
Member Since:  2003
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Navy Federal Auto Loan Is The Way To GO!
PostedOctober 1, 2017
AAdams
from Lawton
Member Since:  2014
I had originally applied two years ago for an auto loan with NF and I didnt get quite as much as I needed so I ended up financing with another bank, when it came time to me trading in my vehicle, I decided to reach back out to Navy Federal after I kept getting offers in the mail. Surprise, Surprise, I applied and got approved! I requested one amount and got wayyyy more than what I requested this time with a far lower interest rate than what anyone else was going to give me.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
PostedSeptember 24, 2017
TEE1975
from Chicago
Member Since:  2006
This the only way I would buy a vehicle .
thanks NFCU.
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY...applied on my phone while at the dealer
PostedSeptember 22, 2017
TexasBFR549
from Dallas
Member Since:  1980
WOW....never in my wildest dreams did I think when I joined the credit union almost 40 years ago that I would still be using their services all these years later. My experience with this loan was just as good, or better, that when I purchased my first car with a NFCU loan.
Interestingly, I had a pre-approved bank loan for my purchase but while sitting at the dealership, filling out paperwork, I got on my mobile phone, checked NFCU rates, and found them better than when I first looked. I applied via the mobile app and was approved. All I had to do was show the dealership my approval and they let me close the deal and bring them the check the next day, which I had picked up from my local NFCU branch!
Member Since:  1980
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No stress
PostedSeptember 7, 2017
slimjen
from Fort Mill
Member Since:  2014
Hubby and I came across an amazing value on a user vehicle. On our way out of town one Friday morning; I used my mobile phone to apply for an auto loan from NFCU. Click Click and in 2 minutes; we were approved! We had the check waiting for us when we returned home on Monday!! Easiest and the most stress free loan we've ever applied for...O...and a reasonable interest rate for a used car...Thanks Navy!
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding
PostedSeptember 6, 2017
AMarshall
from Woodbridge
Member Since:  2004
The car buying process is made simple with Navy Federal. I would recommend them to anyone that is trying to purchase a new or used car.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good to go
PostedAugust 31, 2017
MISTER
from JAX
Member Since:  1986
Im Very Happy with my new car payment. Navy Federal auto loan. Man I love it.
Great job!!
MR. T. Brooks
Member Since:  1986
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Exceptional Experience
PostedAugust 30, 2017
RetSailor2009
from Ablany
Member Since:  1993
We needed to replace my our old Hyundai. I applied over the phone, while at the dealership, got the loan and drove off with a new Hyundai in short order. It was quick, painless (the loan not getting the car lol). NFCU is an amazing bank. I've been with them for over 20 years and I'll remain with them for the foreseeable future. Why would I go anywhere else??
Member Since:  1993
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On time blessing!
PostedAugust 16, 2017
Blessed3
from Augusta
Member Since:  2015
I was in need of a new car and was a little hesitant about applying for an auto loan. I stepped out on faith and I made the call and was approved within 5 minutes! I was so shocked and excited all at the same time that I was finally getting a car that my family sooo needed. I was approved for more than what I needed, but only got what I needed. Went to the bank on that Monday and picked up the check, swung by the dealership and was blessed! The rep was extremely pleasant and very professional. She did not leave out any details at all! Thanks Navy Federal!!!
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEAUX NAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
PostedAugust 4, 2017
BRGPF
from Baton Rouge
Member Since:  2015
In August, 2016 I was involved in the Great Flood in Baton Rouge, Louisiana with 3 feet of water in my home and I lost 2 vehicles. About three weeks after the flood I called Navy Federal and spoke with the Loan Department. I gave the required information and the process was so simple and easy. I went though the Auto Buying Program and the interest rate was absolutely phenomenal. After about fifteen minutes the representative said, you can go to your nearest branch and pick up your check. "I said, that's ALL and she laughed and said yes Ma'am". I will buy every vehicle from this credit union. I LOVE NFCU!!
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
  • 2017-10-22 T06:32:31.343-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_614, tr_614
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL01, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 62 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.