Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
62165395%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
62165395%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
62165395%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Fed Rocks
PostedApril 22, 2018
Anonymous
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  1990
I have been with 25 years and this is my first purchase with NFCU. Wow! I should have made all of my other car purchases with my NFCU. Tried USAA but I was left wanting. Navy Fed rocks plain and simply! Going to NFCU for a house purchase next May!
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest auto loan ever!
PostedApril 20, 2018
Petite5foot1
from Roebuck
Member Since:  1988
It always help to have check in hand. Purchased 4x4 2500 diesel and price was 20,000 less because the dealership treated it like cash transaction. That way the dealership could give me a very good discount. Very highly recommended!
Member Since:  1988
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service
PostedApril 16, 2018
Aman18
from Woodbridge
Member Since:  2008
Wry friendly. Great sevice.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest truck purchase ever!
PostedApril 16, 2018
Brumble
from Rosemead
Member Since:  1983
Was approved within 5 minutes and received check 2 days later. It is so much easier to purchase a vehicle when you already have a pre-approved check in hand. The Dealership couldn't come close to the rate I received from NFCU! The pre-approved check is good for 60 days, so I was able to shop around to get the exact truck at the exact price I was willing to pay. If you are a member of NFCU, this is the only way to purchase your new vehicle! I will never go thru a Dealership again! Customer Service is also great if you have any questions.
Member Since:  1983
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
PostedApril 15, 2018
taymax
Member Since:  2015
NFCU helped me lower my percentage rate and loan payments on my auto loan from another company. The process was easy and staff were very helpful and friendly with any concerns/ questions I had.
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service
PostedApril 12, 2018
jliss
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  2004
We were paying almost 360 dollars for our car payment through another company. Navy Federal helped lower our payment to 240 dollars. excellent service by far.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refinace an Auto
PostedApril 11, 2018
FRUASTRATED
from Perris
Member Since:  2001
I was never late on payments on my car thru the other party. Went online to refinance and called customer to finish it , to just lower the monthly payments on it. They declined it. I know the process for say credit worthiness and debt to income ratio but just refinance it to them and still paying it just trying to lower the monthly payments. I pay at $620 a month on my car. And there site when you apply it say you need this stuff like VIN number, The lender, Account number, Contact number and the pay off amount. Yeah that is false cause they will not processed it if you don't tell them that your car as a sunroof, powerseats, and heated seats. What is the used of the VIN number if you are asking more details. I better go somewhere to bank than staying on this bank.
Member Since:  2001
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best service I have ever experienced!
PostedApril 8, 2018
Niecey
Member Since:  2013
I decided to purchase a car and finance it through Navy Federal. I applied online, approved in seconds, and picked up my check the next day! The customer service was EXCELLENT!!! This was the best experience I ever had with any bank. Thank you NFCU!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Financing
PostedApril 5, 2018
VicSug
from Murrieta
Member Since:  2007
I have had at least 6 cars and 3 motorcycles financed through NFCU and everytime, they are just AWESOME! I just paid off one of my car loan today and already in the market for another car for my son. NFCU is the way to go!
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vehicle Titling...
PostedApril 1, 2018
Kingsomebody
Member Since:  2012
...dropped the ball on my request to transfer my title after moving to a different state. I faxed a request in December, 2017 for a temporary release of title so I could register my car in my current state. Three months later I spoke to a representative who confirmed that my request was pending and it would be complete in about 3 weeks. I called 3 weeks later to check on the request and it turns out no request was received? I have fax confirmation of the files I sent, but I was told no request was received. Your department needs to communicate better.
Member Since:  2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2018-04-26 T16:05:56.662-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_664, tr_664
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL01, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.