Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
64768095%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
64768095%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
64768095%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auto Re-Finance - done in May 2018
PostedAugust 11, 2018
lynnday13
from Sun City
Member Since:  2013
I bought a car in April, on a Saturday. It was spur-of-the-moment, so had no paperwork from Navy Federal Credit Union. The dealership went with another credit union, and that's where the games began... I wasn't pleased with my interest rate, I wasn't pleased with the amount of YEARS I would have to pay, therefore, was not pleased with the payment amount. Just signed the paperwork and thought, "I will figure this ouy later." I wanted the vehicle. SO, I found out about two weeks later that the due date I requested would result in my paying more interest each month. So, I went to Navy Federal Credit Union to refinance and straighten this out before I'd even made my first payment. They did a fantastic job! Refinanced within 3 - 4 hours. Payment was higher, but they had shaved a whole year off! The interest rate was a lot lower, also, so my entire refinance was just GREAT! I recommend them to absolutely anyone that qualifies to be a member!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I Can I say is THANK YOU!!!!
PostedAugust 5, 2018
Vika
from San Francisco
Member Since:  2015
NAVYFED! You have no idea how much I've moved forward in my financial endeavors! I can't believe you've supported everything I've ask for. But more importantly from the most friendliest and family oriented representatives in a financial institution!
You have no idea really how much you've helped my family and I!
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REFINANCED IN 4 HOURS
PostedAugust 4, 2018
FLmember
from Orlando
Member Since:  2017
I'd financed a used car through a Buy Here/Pay Here place. NFCU took less than 4 hours to refinance my car loan and lowered my payments by almost $100 a month!
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST OF THE BEST
PostedAugust 3, 2018
wtchdg231
from Schertz
Member Since:  2017
I have been with Navy Federal since October 2017. I have always had excellent customer service with them. they have always been polite and courteous, professional and in my case extremely patient. i am 74 years old and the old brain doesn't work as it used to. i recently did a balance transfer and the lady that was helping was so polite and so patient with me. and oh yes, they also paid me 200.00 for each of my 2 car loans. was very surprised when i saw that money in my account. i thought it was an error until they told me why they gave me that money. yes, it was a gift. no other credit union that i know will do that. i transferred from another credit union that was going down hill in my humble opinion. i say it with all confidence that if you join the Navy Federal Credit Union you will always be very happy that you did.
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rate and Fast Service
PostedAugust 3, 2018
Alan64
from Orlando
Member Since:  1988
Applying for my Auto Loan was fast and easy! Navy Federal gave me the lowest rate and approved my loan quickly- a little more than the "five minutes" they advertise but thats only because I applied on line late on a Sunday night, but woke up early on Monday and it had been approved. Customer service was great when I called with questions and when I went to a local branch to pick up the paperwork and the check. Navy Federal also assisted the car dealer in filling out and processing the check, and they set up my direct payments from the checking account, Great rates and Great Service! Glad I stayed with Navy Federal my entire Navy career and now that I'm retired.
Member Since:  1988
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seamless, fast...and a happy ending!
PostedJuly 31, 2018
HappyDAD
from Fredericksburg
Member Since:  2017
I applied online for my auto loan. The process was seamless and extremely fast. I am fully satisfied not only with the process, but the resulting loan offer...after all I accepted the loan and purchased the vehicle! I salute NFCU!
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks NFCU!
PostedJuly 28, 2018
Lessonlearned
from Brunswick
Member Since:  2014
I just want to say that I am so thankful to NFCU to allow me the opportunity to have an auto loan with them with a wonderful rate and affordable payments. I needed to replace my very old broken down car and NFCU was there to help me when I needed them the most. I recommended my 3 adult children to apply to NFCU for a car loan whenever they were ready for a new car and they were all approved. Thanks NFCU for looking out for my family, and we appreciate you!
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For over 30 years....
PostedJuly 9, 2018
fredmick5
from Reedley
Member Since:  1984
We have been using Navy Fed for 34 years and every car we have purchased (a ton of them) we have always had a Navy Fed Car Loan. The rates have always been the best and we have never been disappointed. We will always be members.
Member Since:  1984
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refinance
PostedJune 26, 2018
Nessa
from Gainesville
Member Since:  1989
I was truly impressed with NFCU's refinance program for my automobile. I wish I had done it sooner. Thank you NFCU for professionalism I received with the staff to finalize the process.
Member Since:  1989
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Auto Loan Program
PostedJune 26, 2018
CHILLYDOG44
from FAYETTEVILLE
Member Since:  2017
I would like to thank Navy Federal Credit Union for such a quick and easy auto buying approval program. Everything went smooth and no issues. Would recommend this Credit Union for all your needs, checking and savings, auto loans, whatever you have need of. Again, thank you for making my new vehicle purchase a hassle-free situation.
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
  • 2018-08-15 T10:18:21.993-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_691, tr_691
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL01, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.