Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
58261295%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
58261295%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
58261295%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Credit Union
PostedDecember 8, 2017
Electrician101
from Orlando
Member Since:  2007
It was no hassel. I applied received approval. Found a truck and went back to the branch and received a check and returned to the dealership. Simple and fast. NFCU is the best.
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No one seems to know how to complete an auto loan for a downsize.
PostedDecember 5, 2017
Birdylynn
from Chesapeake
Member Since:  2001
Spent 4.5 hours of day trying to obtain a loan for a car that was cheaper than my trade in. They have requested my husband sign a promissory note he has already signed, for a car he purchased three years ago as a conditional approval. The issue is, we were already at NFCU today for 2 hours. Why didn’t they ask for a signature then? Then the guy helping us on the phone decides he is going to tell me he is going to hang up on me if I don’t calm down after cursing that it has taken 4.5 hours of our day and we had already spent 2 hours in our local branch. I was already considering moving my accounts after NFCU told me that I couldn’t fax TSP documents from NFCU to pay off a loan from NFCU. They wanted me (a member) to go to OfficeMax! They have been horrible the last 3 years.
Member Since:  2001
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N.F.C.U is the best
PostedNovember 24, 2017
Stana
from Grand Prairie
Member Since:  2015
Member of Navy Federal Credit Union and I love their services.
Refinance my vehicle with the Credit Union and it is the professional people on the phone and help out in all different ways and answer questions clearly, I would like to thank James in the branch located in Arlington Texas who have help my husband and I
very polite gentleman. And very unique ways to represent the credit union... James at the new accounts thank you so much...
S.Sitani
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CREDIT UNION EVER!
PostedNovember 20, 2017
Cristhian1021
from Fayetteville
Member Since:  2017
Just bought my new Kia 2018 Optima full package. Thanks to the most affordable auto loan I got anywhere. I got denied in many other applications, Navy Fed did not hesitate on approving mine with a low APR and low payments. Thanks a lot!!! My recommendation is to always try with Navy Fed first before anyone!!!
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 STAR SERVICE
PostedNovember 3, 2017
OPAC
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  2012
This is one of the best things that has happened since my oldest son served in the Navy. Navy Federal credit union is the best. They have been far above fair; they have been like family they have been so good to us! We went through some hard times and Navy Federal has helped me get an excellent credit rating again. I recommend them highly. You folks are a real blessing!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A++ Quick and Easy
PostedNovember 3, 2017
Samurai1772
from Okinawa
Member Since:  2013
In and out of the building in an hr with the lowest new auto rate around and got an extra .25% off my APR for switching my banking over to them!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't know how it could be easier.
PostedNovember 1, 2017
NJTransplant
from Summerville
Member Since:  2013
I called the auto loan customer service number and my loan was finalized in minutes. The NFCU agents are knowledgeable and helpful. I picked up my check the next day at the branch and I had my new car that afternoon.
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Experience
PostedOctober 26, 2017
QueenSugar
from Houston
Member Since:  2017
I am amazed by how simple everything was. It was no hassle whatsoever. The customer service was amazing. It's so easy to pay my car note as well. I would never get an auto loan from another lender.
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We will forever use Navy Federal for all our financial needs!
PostedOctober 14, 2017
JMB9907
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  2003
Time and time again, Navy Federal has proved to us to be the best when it comes to loans and even banking. Our mortgage is through them and we got the best rate with them than we would have with any other mortgage company, they don't sell their loans either which is a plus in my book and you can see everything when you access your account.
With that in mind, when we went to purchase a new vehicle, we tried to see what the dealership offered us, versus what NFCU would offer us, and NFCU blew their rates out the water. On top of that, they have a % off for Senior Enlisted personnel so that made them even more appealing.
The loan process took a bit longer than what we were hoping though. We had issue with using their system online to apply for the loan so we had to call (which in the end we were glad we did because that's when we found out Senior Enlisted gets an extra % off of the loan), and by the time we were finished with the call and getting approved for the loan, it was an hour and a half on the phone.
Other than the time it took to apply for the loan, it was definitely worth it in the end and I will forever use NFCU for all our loan needs in the future. Thanks NFCU!
Member Since:  2003
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Navy Federal Auto Loan Is The Way To GO!
PostedOctober 1, 2017
AAdams
from Lawton
Member Since:  2014
I had originally applied two years ago for an auto loan with NF and I didnt get quite as much as I needed so I ended up financing with another bank, when it came time to me trading in my vehicle, I decided to reach back out to Navy Federal after I kept getting offers in the mail. Surprise, Surprise, I applied and got approved! I requested one amount and got wayyyy more than what I requested this time with a far lower interest rate than what anyone else was going to give me.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
  • 2017-12-11 T10:43:44.047-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_622, tr_622
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL01, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.