Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The last financial institution to actually care about its customers
PostedJuly 15, 2019
nickb22
from College Park
Member Since:  2018
Navy Federal is probably the only financial institution I've ever had accounts with that actually puts the customer first. Since I signed up, I've had great experiences. I always have access to my money, the online banking system works nearly seamlessly, and whenever I have trouble a real person is only 5 minutes away via phone call. I switched all of my banking over shortly after I opened my accounts with NFCU & will never go back.
Member Since:  2018
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Company that Remembers What Customer Service Means
PostedJune 29, 2019
OldSchoolNurse
from Adairsville
Member Since:  2017
I've been so happy with my membership that I've rarely needed to contact Customer Service, but on the occasions I've needed them, Navy Federal has done a super job of working with me, and they are always helpful, courteous, and friendly. I recommend them to all of my friends and family.
Rates are great and I am planning to eventually switch all of my banking over to NFCU.
Member Since:  2017
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Credit Union !
PostedMay 29, 2019
mtsw
from Annapolis
Member Since:  2015
Navy Federal is there at all hours of the day to come up with any & all solutions to your questions or concerns. They're extremely user friendly online & on the banking app. The reps were able to get my credit card approval in minutes & have my credit card made & shipped to me in a very short amount of time. I have been banking with them for almost 5 years & would never think of leaving. They have been the most helpful & reputable institution I have been with in my whole lifetime. I have nothing but great words for them!
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!!
PostedApril 16, 2019
deerleer
from San Antonio
Member Since:  2012
I have been with Navy Federal for several years now. I hadn't used them for a bit due to lack of access for some time. I even joined another bank (that I ended up not being a huge fan of). Long story short, I began to make my way back to navy federal. They made reactivating my account so simple and hassle-free. I plan to be here to for a lifetime.
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I wish I had more money on my campus checking
PostedMarch 22, 2019
TechnicallyCorrect
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  2016
While campus checking is fair, I personally wish there could be more money in it.
Member Since:  2016
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Checking Account
PostedMarch 7, 2019
htmlarson
from Corona
Member Since:  1999
I use the campus checking account to take advantage of ATM rebates, no fees, and the stellar support that Navy Federal Credit Union provides.
Member Since:  1999
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good rates, frustrating service
PostedMarch 7, 2019
dsax
from Columbia Station
Member Since:  2005
Navy's excellent CD and auto rates are overshadowed by their persistent customers service inconsistencies and frustratingly counterproductive policies. Navy seems to have no real interest in addressing the easily fixable problems, because I have been repeatedly pointing them out for years. The rates keep me, but it's really challenging some days.
Member Since:  2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Banking Experience
PostedFebruary 22, 2019
Malibukenz
from Loma Linda
Member Since:  2016
I love Navy Federal, I stopped using other banks because they were not as good as Navy.
Member Since:  2016
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend Fully
PostedOctober 16, 2018
Kris
Member Since:  1997
I've been using this bank as long as I can remember. I've never had any issues with their services, even when I was facing a fraud issue while overseas. In fact, they alerted me about it since all the purchases came in the same day, in large quantities, and they froze my account and ended up canceling or refunding everything I never spent. A friend of mine had a similar issue with a Big Bank but the process of getting his money back was a royal pain in the butt.
Between the great service and lovely rates on just about everything, Navy Federal has the best of everything a credit union has to offer.
Member Since:  1997
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campus Checking is excellent for teens, young adults!
PostedOctober 8, 2018
FLMom
from Fleming Island
Member Since:  1997
Campus Checking accounts have helped my sons learn budgeting as well as make them more responsible about being very aware of how much money they have, and of course, don't have. They have begun to strive for high balances, and have learned to leave the money in there, and don't touch it, watch it grow, and they will be safeguarded if ever need emergency funds. I also strongly recommend getting 18 year olds secured NFCU credit cards with $500 down, my sons have a credit score of 787 or higher thanks to that and starting a CD. They simply have to use self control, purchase one item per month on the card, then turn around and pay off the balance immediately. In one year, they will get the 500 back and a great credit score!
Member Since:  1997
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-08-24 T06:14:35.355-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_CK05, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.