Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
PostedJanuary 21, 2011
johnny
from Charleston
Member Since:  2009
i only needed 5$ to start my account (originally had checking, then changed it to a student account online). since then its been the best bank ive ever had. debits are taken out smallest first, so if your running low then it will knock out the smaller transactions first so that one $100 purchase doesn't cause the other 3 $1.00 ones to overdraft. also, it automatically takes money out of savings and credit accounts if over drafted, and has optional OD protection as a last resort. and as a student account, i can use any ATM with no charge from NFCU. And you can do almost everything online, except things you probably want done in person anyways.They have excellent services too campus checking aside; many i haven't yet used but am sure I will one day. I HIGHLY recommend this account; I've been going through hard times lately and it really helps my bank of all places isn't well, banking, off of me.
Member Since:  2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Campus Checking account is great
PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Jumpman31
from Pensacola
Member Since:  1992
Since I am a full-time college student, I often need to access my funds quickly. I especially like how Navy Federal pays my usage fee, even if I use an ATM from another bank, since the only two ATMs on campus belong to Regions bank and Hancock bank. I would recommend this product to any other students looking for a great bank.
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is great!
PostedJanuary 21, 2011
San11
from Petersburg
Member Since:  2010
I have thoroughly enjoyed the campus checking account. It has helped me to manage my money in better ways than if I were to only hold a primary checkings and savings account. My campus checkings account has probably been the most beneficial account of the three. I would highly recommend this type of account to be accessible to more than just college students. Hopefully, others would have found it as helpful as I did.
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They beat the Bank of America Anyday
PostedJanuary 21, 2011
ECUlady
from Havelock
Member Since:  1992
I love their customer service, they are helpful and very easy to work with.
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
PostedJanuary 21, 2011
gsxr600
from Alexandria
Member Since:  2009
I have had my checkings account with navy federal for a little over a year, I love there products and the people that work for them, great experiences every time.
Member Since:  2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NFCU
PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Cowpoke
from Yuma
Member Since:  1977
I have been provide great service from NFCU. Our CuCard dose wear out, due to the sandy and dust area.
Member Since:  1977
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever.
PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Saving4Nothing
from Oak Harbor
Member Since:  2009
No fees. No worries about keeping a min. balance. Auto transfers if you over spend. Again no fees. For any mistake or miscalculation. Its like accident forgiven. Awesome.
Member Since:  2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding, Loyal, & Helpful
PostedJanuary 17, 2011
GrE3nTech11
from Cleveland
Member Since:  2008
I've been a customer with Navy Federal for 3 years and haven't been discouraged too continue my service not one time. Money transfers are quick, simple, & secure. I really love that watch dog mentality, meaning when I get a call from a Navy Federal representative asking me about purchase that looks suspicious. I also enjoy the partnership with other banks and the use of there ATM's free fee charges, and also Navy Federal's ATM rebates. Purchases I make with the debit card come out quick, so there is no guessing in how much money I have to buy a new part for the motorcycle lol. My only complaint is there is a limited number a branches in the States.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the ATM rebates
PostedJanuary 16, 2011
pandemonics
Haven't had any issues, and I reallllly love the ATM rebates, especially because where I go to school there aren't any ATMs free for NFCU.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Student Account
PostedJanuary 16, 2011
TreDay22
from Upper Marlboro
Member Since:  2006
This account is amazing. I receive dividends on my checking account, have no minimum balance requirements, and ATM fee rebates! As I college student, it is an excellent account for me.
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-08-24 T06:47:50.515-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_CK05, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.