Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NFCU member for 25 years
PostedJanuary 27, 2012
justfern
from brunswick
Member Since:  1988
I think NFCU is great. I'm just disappointed that our local branch was closed this month. Now I'm back to the inconvenience of mailing things in.
Member Since:  1988
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Other Banking Services Compare To Navy Federal
PostedOctober 19, 2011
Michael
We have been members for almost 40 years. All of our family has accounts and Navy Federal understands the demands of military service. We would never consider switching to another banking service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Access, Pretty much no fees
PostedJuly 25, 2011
PolyMustang
Member Since:  2008
The only time I have ever had to bay a fee is when I made an international wire transfer, I over drafted once when making a transfer out of checking and it took it out of my savings, no fee. Easy Access, Co-op atms are easy to find. Never had to pay to make a transfer unlike my roommates with other banks. Great customer service. I call and an get a nice lady with southern accent helping me out, not someone that barely speaks english.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Checks
PostedJanuary 31, 2011
HelloThere
from Columbia
Member Since:  2007
The checks I received are sufficient and came in a timely manner
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Service
PostedJanuary 27, 2011
NavyFedFan
from Alexandria
Member Since:  1990
Navy Federal in general has always been the family. We use their services for everything, our mortgage, new car loans, checking, savings, etc. Navy Federal seems to be one of the most honest banking institutions I've every been involved with. There is no hassel or confusion with the campus checking, very straightforward. They even do great stuff like refunding ATM fees from other banks. I would recommend any of Navy Federal's services, but to a college student I would certainly recommend their free checking because of their completely non-predatory approach.
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ATM rebates
PostedJanuary 27, 2011
islandchild420
from Miami
Member Since:  2007
These ATM rebates are extremely helpful. I'm always surprised when I look at my statement and see that I've been credited for the times I withdrew from an ATM with $2.50 fees that add up over time. I hope to see NFCU come up with more accommodations for students.
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenient
PostedJanuary 26, 2011
LuvNF
from St. Augustine
Member Since:  2003
The campus checking is one of the best accounts available to someone in our position. I do not live in a city with an ATM from Navy Federal so the ATM fee forgiveness is one of the best features for me. I have never had a problem with Navy Federal messing up anything with my account, something that I can not say for my other account with Wachovia. The campus checking account allows me free access to my money from anywhere I can find an ATM and does not charge a fee for the amazing opportunity of being a member. I would recommend this account to anyone and everyone eligible to have it. I <3 Navy Federal!!
Member Since:  2003
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect account for our college student.
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
flg8tor
from Moyock
Member Since:  1991
This has been a wonderful and easy account for our son's first banking experience. No ATM fee's to worry about and the Navy Federal's account access on the internet is easy to use and very informative.
Member Since:  1991
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campus Checking
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
gabe81991
from Ridgecrest
Member Since:  2008
I have been using the Campus Checking account provided by Navy Federal for more or less 2 years. I love it. I feel a great sense of security knowing that my money is protected and in good hands. My financial situation was not too stable when I was younger, so it was nice for Navy Federal to have made it mandatory to have a joint account until I had become an adult. As a college student, I value the opportunities that are offered by Navy Federal, the Campus checking account being one of them. Another great feature the Campus Checking account is having to sign for almost everything that is purchased. Stores now ask for ID if a person is trying to charge something using credit. In a situation of a stolen card, I know that this will come in handy to limit the thief from using my card. Thank you for the opportunity to express my feelings of the benefits of owning a Campus Checking account.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is good for college
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
OCEagleTD
from Vista
Member Since:  2008
I am currently an enrolled student at an university, and Navy Federal's online banking is easy to access and understand. I just click on checking and it tells me any payments that are waiting to be charged, as well as which ones have already been charged.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-08-24 T06:45:56.451-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_CK05, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.