Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Plan Awesome!
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
NoahBoa
from Albuquerque
Member Since:  2013
NFCU Campus Checking is absolutely perfect. You can deposit checks online and easily swipe your card to make transactions. The Check Card works just like a credit card when shopping at stores or online, which is an amazing feature. I can do so much with my Campus Checking account, which is what every student needs.
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Closest Bank is 30 Mins Away...
PostedJuly 6, 2013
gedds1993
from Columbia
Member Since:  2011
Read my headline, because even though my closes branch is 30 mins away I still haven't had a need to go to it yet! I can do everything online or on my phone and the service reps at this bank are the nicest and most helpful. Being a college student and getting paid by checks and direct deposit, I was weary about joining a bank that wasn't right down the road. Honestly though, this bank has been my best financial move so far! I will probably be a member for life.
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great place to start your child...
PostedMay 3, 2013
Socalee
from San Jacinto
Member Since:  2009
I was able to use the Campus Checking to teach my daughter responsibility, banking, reconciling her accounts, how to write checks, how to go into a branch and how to maintain your bank account online. Great tool for parents!
Member Since:  2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it.
PostedApril 23, 2013
thatleia
Campus Checking with NFCU is great! I love being able to use the mobile check scan deposit on the iPhone app.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to teach my Son about managing money
PostedApril 11, 2013
Happylife
from Corpus Christi
Member Since:  1994
It is an easy way to let me know what he is doing and to put money in his account as need. It help me support him with activities he is involved in and lets him have some free and easy access to money.
Member Since:  1994
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Account
PostedMarch 28, 2013
Momof3
from Kingsport
Member Since:  1996
My son is still in high school and I love the fact that it is a joint account that I can monitor from my account access online. I love this feature.
Member Since:  1996
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience, Cost and Connection
PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Anonymous
from California
Member Since:  1977
As the Father of a college-age student, this is the best account for that age group. ATM rebates, Debit card access (he can only spend what he has), and no fees plus the ability to monitor spending and deposit money (for books, fees, etc.) from my account access code on this shared account.
My only change desire is that this account option would be available to age 23, as most 22-year-olds are still in school (or have just graduated).
Member Since:  1977
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Miramar Branch does have clear knowledge of the products they sell
PostedJuly 3, 2012
SDMomma
from San Diego
Member Since:  2009
I was in the Miramar Base Branch making a deposit when I noticed College Checking poster displayed behind the teller counter. When I was finished, I asked the receptionist if she could tell me more about the College Checking, since out daughter was going away to college in August. First, I had to ask her on numerous occasions to speak louder because I could not hear her. Second, she did not know anything about the program and had to call the person in the cubicle next to her (12 inches apart). So there I stood, listening to the two of then speaking to each other on the phone.... The young lady still couldn't answer my questions and I asked to speak to the Branch Manager. I told the Branch Manager they should be promoting a product if the staff hasn't been educated regarding the particulars and I walked out. This is the third time in the last two months I've walked out of this Brach disgusted. Clearly there is a management issue here.
Member Since:  2009
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bank!
PostedJune 14, 2012
NAVYVET
from New River
Member Since:  2002
Just recently a NFCU was opened near me, I have not been to NFCU in 5 years since there was not a branch less than 100 miles away. I just went in yesterday and was so pleased with everyones helpfulness and kindness, right then an there we decided that we are switching all of our banking to NFCU exclusively. They have always come thru with car loans, personal loans and expediting paperwork. I always feel like I am a priority not like other banks that lay fees over fees and rarely have time to return your call. I love NFCU
Member Since:  2002
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Service
PostedMay 26, 2012
craftychris
from beaufort
Member Since:  1976
I work at a different credit union and the service is nothing like that of which I receive at Navy Federal. Keep up the awesome work everyone in Beaufort, SC
Member Since:  1976
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-08-24 T06:14:55.051-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_CK05, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.