Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for students on the go
PostedMay 4, 2016
berberry
I commute to school and work seasonally as a lifeguard for a park district. With an NFCU debit card, I don't have to worry about ATM fees like I did while I banked through another institution.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect
PostedApril 19, 2016
BuildingUp
from Monterey
This card has the basics of a card that gets a young person started to building up credit. You have your checking and your savings account but the card you are given can only pull from your savings account. Meanwhile you manually put however much you want to save into your savings account. Really easy concept to follow and works without a catch or hitch. I only wish that it helped build actual credit as well or at least helped those with the account learn how to build real credit
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for students
PostedApril 2, 2016
Taylor
from Baltimore
Member Since:  2014
I love having the Campus Checking. It is a great convience having this account. My favorite aspect of the account is the $10 ATM rebates every month.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but has limited use..
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
KJ2018
Member Since:  2014
I definitely would recommend this account to students. Just know you can't make an electronic payment. I was paying my tuition online thru electronic trsf & it was denied & I had to pay a returned check fee to my school & a late payment fee. So y'all beware that this is not a "true" checking account. Other than that great account to have especially being in the country no car & not always able to get to an authorized ATM. If Navy Federal add the ability to do transfers for tuition/room & board then this would be a % Star.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Credit Union
PostedAugust 25, 2015
ViolinistKitty
from Columbia
Member Since:  2013
I can't say Navy Federal is better than other banks/credit unions I've used; I only have one other bank account, and that's from school- Higher One. It is better than Higher One, but that's the only other experience I've had with banking, and I'd already had my Navy Federal account for a couple of months.
I like the ease of transferring money online- I can do that much easier here at Navy Federal; I also like the detailed account summary I can access online, because honestly the only Navy Federal ATMs that have been built in my city so far are on the other side of town, and aren't always readily accessible for transactions or history, plus I can keep up with online summaries better than the paper ones.
The customer service I get when I do go to the branch in my city is excellent; everyone is so nice and helpful.
I am really happy with my Navy Federal accounts!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Experience
PostedAugust 16, 2015
JackOrJester
from VENICE
Member Since:  2011
Way better than BoA, never had a single issue. Had it since I started college, and am still using it in grad school.
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best cehcking
PostedJuly 28, 2015
tiger34
from new york
Member Since:  2014
best bank just needs more technology
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
PostedJune 17, 2015
Sydd
from Chanttanooga
So easy plus I got to school out of town with no local Navy Federal Branches anywhere close to me so being able to get the atm transaction fees back is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
VSSK
from Kissimmee
Member Since:  1991
Set up for my son and he been using, loves it because no need to touch money, works awesome
Member Since:  1991
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service!!!
PostedNovember 21, 2014
TFulcher
from Virginia Beach
Member Since:  2012
My favorite feature of the Campus Checking account service is that there are no ATM charges; perfect for getting emergency cash. The services available are perfect for college students just getting the hang of things - like handling their own finances!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-09-22 T15:28:45.118-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_CK05, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.