Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nothing but the TRUTH!!
PostedAugust 15, 2018
Browneyes1127
from Upper Marlboro
Member Since:  2001
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE NFCU overall, but they are Beautiful for children.
They pay children for learning how to save money, they make ALL things possible concerning money for parents: Homeownership, Caring for the Home w/Equity Loans, Saving for College, and even offer the most competitive if not the best rates for short-term Certificates for the grandchildren!!!
Go Navy Fed!!!
Member Since:  2001
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My kids first and only bank 4 life.
PostedFebruary 27, 2018
4thefamily
from BROWNSVILLE
Member Since:  2016
Campus checking is a good way to teach my kids about money. Since they have their own account, they think twice if they will purchase anything. Very good reason to have their own starting from age 14. Money management is important to them now, by using NFCU tools they provide.
Member Since:  2016
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My one and only... Bank!
PostedFebruary 16, 2018
Tif95
from Green Cove Springs
Member Since:  2006
I've practically been using navy federal from birth and I can't even imagine using any other bank! fantastic service!
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best banking experience
PostedJanuary 22, 2018
chocolate25
from falls church
Member Since:  2012
i opened this campus checking account for my son and i could not have done better than just that. He is so happy with it and running his own banking. There isn't in the market banking that will beat navy federal. They are absolutely the best A++++ all the way
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY WAY TO HELP YOUR CHILD BUDGET
PostedOctober 30, 2017
mamabear13
from St. Marys
Member Since:  1992
I opened a Campus account for all of my children when they were in high school. It has been a fantastic way to teach them monetary skills because you can see what they are doing with their funds. It is invaluable when they finally do go to college or even just move out. My son is attending college 4500 miles away. He needs books or to pay more on tuition- he has the money now. Not later. We love it! Let's face it, no matter how well they can budget, unexpected issues do come up. If they need help it is also easier for them to pay you back. No excuses, you just transfer funds. Another advantage is your college student will have no excuse to get a credit card for "just in case" issues. You can be the "just in case" until they are graduated and have real income to handle a credit card if they decide they need one.
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for us
PostedJuly 17, 2017
Luv1nGod
from Capitol Heights
Member Since:  2014
I have had this account for my son for about 2 years now, since he was 15. He is now away in college, and this account is perfect for his current situation (and mine too). With everything else I pay for with college, it's good to know my son's banking isn't one of the cost. We save with no monthly fees and the ATM rebates. I would definitely recommend this account.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent banking experience
PostedJuly 13, 2017
Benzy
from Wilkes Barre
Member Since:  2015
Excellent credit union. Great customer service and love online banking. Excellent banking products with great rates. A++++
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 14 year old!
PostedJune 27, 2017
Mica85
from Clinton
Member Since:  2015
I use to be a member with state employees but decided to switch to Navy Federal last year! I love how outstanding the customer service is each time I need to come in contact with someone. My 14 year old wanted a summer job so that she could have her own money. After opposing the idea at first I later recanted my decision and let her try. She got her first paycheck and said she wanted to save it so I immediately called NFCU and they opened her up a Campus Checking account within minutes!! Did I mention that they did this on a Sunday? They will forever have my business!!!
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughters First Account
PostedJune 20, 2017
DonJ
from Dunwoody
Member Since:  2014
This is an excellent account and the first for my 16 year old daughter. She is learning financial responsibility and discipline with this account. Thank you for the NFCU incentives for our kids!
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
PostedJune 8, 2017
PR4EVER
from largo
Member Since:  2015
Choosing Navy Federal was the best decision I could have ever made.
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-07-22 T00:26:22.509-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_CK05, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.