Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Value for a Student Account
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Zambixi
from Chantilly
Member Since:  2008
This is a great service to help me start off managing my own finances. This is a very basic setup - there aren't many frills or gadgets - but this makes it very easy to use and keep track of. Plus, there are no fees or minimum balance, which is great for someone who has limited or sporadic income (ie: a student). The ATM rebate is also a great feature when there's not neccessarily a participating bank in the area you're studying in. I love how easy it's been to link my checking account to my other Navy Federal accounts, and the online banking feature makes it incredibly easy to keep my purchases itemized and in order. Overall a great service!
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Slow
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Jimmy123456
from New London
Member Since:  2007
The postings to the checking account are a lot slower than other institutions. For example, the four dollar post on my account for paypal shipping did not post right away, so I transferred what I thought I had in my checking account to USAA. This led to a thirty dollar returned check fee, which seems a little excessive.
Member Since:  2007
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campus Checking - A First Step to Money Management Skills
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Seigler
from Richmond
Member Since:  1989
Campus Checking allows students to learn the important life skill of money management. Online and mobile access to account information gives students the ability to check their balance before making a purchase. With the addition of the share savings account, students can save some for a rainy day, while having the ease and convenience of a debit card for purchases on line or on the go.
Member Since:  1989
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campus Checking
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
ngracee25
from Concord
My account is easy use. The online banking is simple yet sophisticated. The people in the bank have never been less than sweet. I've learned a ton about money and banking with NavyFed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
never had a problem
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
lajoiedevivre
I've been using my Navy Federal Campus Checking card for over a year now, and I have never had a problem with it. I can easily transfer money to and from my card using my online account, or by going to an actual NFCU. I am able to monitor my purchases and pending transactions. I can use my card at an ATM without being penalized with the service charge of other banks (I am enrolling in a service that prevents the service charges 10 times every month). I am also enrolled in an overdraft protection service, so I never have to worry about that, either. This card is wonderful, and I would definitely recommend it to other college students.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campus Checking
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
2inschool
from Lorton
Member Since:  1988
I today's world, kids are contniuing their education for longer terms. Many are pursuing higher degrees, thus more years in school. NFCU should consider extending the age limit to 25 yrs. of age. This will allow students a little more breathing room as they graduate. Most are already saddled with student loans and just beginning their careers. Let's give them a small yet advantagous boost into the working world.
Member Since:  1988
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Student Checking!
PostedJanuary 12, 2011
StudentWorker90
from Dumfries
Member Since:  1997
The Campus Checking program with Navy Federal is the obvious choice for a high-school/college student! ATM Fee rebates, no fees, no balance requirement and the ability to write checks are just a few of the fantastic benefits of the Campus Checking. Combined with the fantastic service and support of Navy Federal Credit Union, there is no reason to bank anywhere else!
Member Since:  1997
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great intention.
PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Anonymous
from Ponce
Member Since:  2009
The 'no minimum balance' is great given the fact that I am a college student and my income is not the most stable, but the age limitation cramps the flexibility that is initially offered. Since the campus checking starts off with such and early age, I guess it would make sense to drop it 22, but knowing there are many many college students with double majors and with plans to continue to graduate school I think the age limit should be bump up a little bit.
Member Since:  2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
PostedJanuary 12, 2011
shopoholic
from atlantic beach
Member Since:  2003
this is the best bank ever.
Member Since:  2003
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Checking
PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Capb18
from San Diego
Member Since:  2010
This is an amazing account for students looking for a convient checking account with no added fees. One downside to the account is the fact you are only allowed to write 5 checks a month with fee then .50 cents there after.
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-08-24 T06:35:34.451-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_CK05, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.