Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11211697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome service; friendly and fast!
PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Sober85
from La Mesa
Member Since:  1990
NFCU has truly improved in customer service in recent years. I purchased a new F-150 in September 2010 and NFCU had the best rate and made the purchasing process quick and easy. Great service!
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
campus checking
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
nursingstudent2011
from Las Cruces
Member Since:  2007
I think it's a great service for young college students with limited funds.
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Account
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
majick001
Allows me to keep my money in an account, without having to worry about dropping below a minimum amount. Definitely a must have for students.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ATM rebates are the best. Online features are excellent.
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
nivik
Notify NFCU when your student is traveling overseas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great if you travel or go away to school
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
SDASUGuy
Member Since:  2001
I think this account is a great idea. When I started college I went to school where there weren't any NFCU branches, now there are branches but they aren't close for quick ATM withdrawls, so the ATM Fee rebates are great and save me money when I need to get cash from an ATM that charges those crazy fees.
Member Since:  2001
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Convenient
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
DK42
from Annapolis
Member Since:  2008
One of the nicest things about the checking account are the atm rebates. I wish there was a nicer policy about overdraft fees, but if there's a problem they are generally willing to work with you in the office. Overall a solid account.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Federal is the Best!
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
CommonGuy
I have been a member of Navy Federal since 1966 and they have always provided the best service. Better than any other banking, mortgage or lending service providers. I totally recommend Navy Federal Credit Union. A+++++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product.
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
MattenBazzle
from Kailua
Member Since:  2008
I use it all the time. It's easy and simple. I can't imagine using any other type of card at this point in my life.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great way as a college student to manage money!
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
SneakHerHead
from Spring Valley
I love the campus checking account at Navy Federal because its just great for me to have a trusted company as a bank. Also when shopping in certain stores and I pay with my card they ask for my I.D. and give me a military discount, these are at stores I didn't even know gave military discounts. I love my account & i'll be banking with Navy Federal forever probably.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Checking Account
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Yawn
I have had this account for a couple of years now and I love it. It is better than the other banks I have used in the past. I used to get upset about the distance I had to travel to get to a branch but Navy Federal has opened a couple of new branches in my area. I think the $10 ATM fee rebate is awesome. I have no complaints and I have referred many people to Navy Federal. Customer service is great too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-08-24 T06:59:00.901-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_CK05, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.