Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
76078697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
76078697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Summary of Member Ratings & Reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
76078697%of responding members would recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Product Reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bank, Amazing Customer Service!
PostedNovember 12, 2019
jake3
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  2019
The perks that come with your account is a plus but the thing that makes Navy Fed such an amazing bank is their customer service. Whether it's talking on the phone or going in a branch, they are always courteous and have a willingness to help.
Member Since:  2019
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's 2019. Why do we not have instant up-to-date account balances yet?
PostedNovember 12, 2019
STG1
from Fort Wainwright
Member Since:  2011
I just wanted to pose a question that often frustrates me. Why, when I make a purchase anywhere, does it take several days for the transaction to post to my account and reflect in my account balance? We live in an era where balancing a checkbook is a thing of the past; therefore, why do Navy Federal Checking accounts not have instant up-to-date account balances? I don't care if its a checking account or a credit card or any other type of account, when I make a purchase and I log into Navyfederal.org I should be able to instantly see the balance in my account and be confident that the number in front of my eyes is how much money I have in the account. I can keep a budget and balance the account on my own, but help me out a little bit. I know the technology exists! I am too busy maintaining aircraft and searching for foreign submarines to worry about whether or not my spouse is about to bounce the checking account. Having that instant up-to-date account balance will help me and my spouse to stay on the same page even if we can't manage our money correctly.
Member Since:  2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Active Duty Checking
PostedNovember 5, 2019
RetiredMP
from Bunnlevel
Member Since:  2008
Best thing ever. Money back from atm fees and early deposit. Plus everything is backed by NavyFed. Awesome service. Wonderful app that lets you be in control of everything you could want.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome service
PostedNovember 4, 2019
Toyt
Member Since:  2007
Always receive efficient and excellent service
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
PostedOctober 31, 2019
GM3DANIEL
from Los Angeles
Member Since:  2018
Never had a problem Navy Federal was always quick and prompt!
Member Since:  2018
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upcom[ng deposit [nformation
PostedOctober 28, 2019
Rascal
from HONOLULU
Member Since:  1960
Using upcoming deposit information helps with future planning.
Please keep it up.
Member Since:  1960
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Every Need
PostedOctober 16, 2019
BusyMommy
from Wahiawa
Member Since:  2015
The Active Duty Checking is great if you qualify! The ATM rebate helps and I love the free checks (because why would I want to pay for something that I hardly use). I love that my money is there a little early.
Member Since:  2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best financial institutions
PostedOctober 13, 2019
JusMe
Member Since:  2014
For the years I have been with NFCU, i can say without a doubt I have been a very happy customer. The customer service is excellent, and overall I have always been treated with the utmost respect and courtesy.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great if eligible
PostedSeptember 13, 2019
reuben
from West Covina
Member Since:  2012
I am loving the atm rebates!!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!!
PostedSeptember 7, 2019
yoli94
from Bostic
Works for the needs of our family!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-11-20 T01:34:47.910-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_CK02, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 79 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.