Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.625 out of 5
4.496 out of 5
4.353 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(666 Reviews) 666
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 666 reviews
5 stars
430
4 stars
123
3 stars
58
2 stars
28
1 star
27
58566189%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 161 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this card

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
from Norfolk
Member Since:  2013
I really love this card I used it and received point and got not one but 2 gift cards I used as Christmas gifts
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card

PostedDecember 30, 2013
from Manassas
Member Since:  1996
When I got my first card from Navy Federal, it was a secured card that I used to build my credit. Through the years, I've stuck with my Navy Federal card, transitioning to an unsecured card, having my limit increased due to on-time payments, and even adding my husband to the card after we got married. In all the time I've had my Navy Federal credit card, I've never had an issue with it. Even when Navy Federal has called to verify purchases made using the card, I felt pleased that they'd go to that length to make sure no one was trying to steal my identity. The interest rate is very reasonable, and the rewards points feature is fantastic. I've been able to do a lot of home improvement projects thanks to the gift cards I've earned through using my card.
Member Since:  1996
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NFCU is awesome!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
from Palm Bay
Member Since:  1999
NFCU is the best at giving chances and making things possible. I was afraid to apply for the credit card but I did and I was approved. This credit card allows me to improve my credit score and achieve more. I highly recommend everyone apply for this card.
Member Since:  1999
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks

PostedDecember 25, 2013
from Silverdale
Member Since:  2010
Great rewards card
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOSS of Rewards Points....UNFAIR!!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
It's taken a few years to build up enough rewards points to obtain items I've had an interest in and was looking forward to getting them. Seems there is a rotation of items offered for users of the nRewards VISA card and some items require 10's of thousands of points, which means you have to spend 10's of thousands of dollars to acquire them. Problem with this offering is that by the time you acquire enough points to get an item you've been looking at, the item has either been removed from the availability list or you've lost points because they have a shelf life and expire after a certain length of time. Even if that time window is three or four years, it's too short and creates a forced rush to purchase items on the card just to get the reward points for a high point count item. My recommendation would be to make them "forever points", just like the USPS forever stamps, once purchased, the stamps are always good. Once you purchase with an NFCU nRewards VISA card you should always be able to keep the points you've earned because some of us are on tight budgets and it takes us time to acquire the quantity of points needed to get something we want. The window for use should be an absolute minimum of 5 years, not 3 or 4 as I've been told. So much for getting an item I wanted this year and using this card.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Using YOUR Rewards

PostedDecember 9, 2013
from Philadelphia
Member Since:  1988
Be aware that when you redeem your rewards for a debit/gift card that if you do not use it after the first year, that you willbe assessed a $5 per month fee even though the card has yet to expire. I have always keep this card in my wallet for emergencies when was shocked to find out when using it for the first time, a monthly fee had been reducing my balance. Use it or lose up to $60 of it by doing nothing.
Member Since:  1988
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Member Since:  2004
My credit was shot, due to my own negligence, but I needed another chance. This card was perfect! I opened with a $500 credit line, increased to $1500, and watched my credit score improve over the last year. I am please to announce I have just been upgraded from a secured card to an unsecured card. The cash back points certainly do not hurt either! I enjoy the Member Mall as well since I can earn extra points. The APR is high, but I do not mind being that I pay my balance in full on time each month. Thank you, Navy Federal!
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

APR

PostedDecember 1, 2013
from Fort Wayne
Member Since:  2008
I got my credit card in 2008. my APR was high but I was 18 and it was my first line of credit ever so it didn't matter. I've called about lowering my interest because now I have a credit history and a decent credit score and I don't "qualify" for a lower interest rate. I've recently applied for a credit card without any history with that bank at all and received a lower interest that what NFCU is offering. As soon as I pay the credit card off I'm closing it.
Member Since:  2008
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent rewards card!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
from Pittsburgh
Member Since:  2013
I use my nRewards cards for as much of my spending as possible and the rewards rack up fast! I love how simple it is to transfer my payment from my checking or set up recurring payments (and my interest rate is fantastic!) Wonderful product!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Went from the secured nRewards after 1 year NFCU approved me for a regular nRewards card

PostedNovember 12, 2013
from El Paso
Member Since:  2012
My credit rating has increased due to the $500 secured nRewards card. 1 year later I applied for a regular nRewards card and was approved for $1,000 credit limit. I cancelled the secured card and the $500 deposit I used to secure the card was placed into my checking account the same day. In six months I will ask for an increase to $2,000. Thanks NFCU, you guys rock!!!!!!!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fair and Balance - Should be called the Morality and Ethics Card!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
from Dalls
Member Since:  1996
If Navy Federal stays humble and does not go capitalization crazy (try to make too much money) it will be as it has been - the only finance capacity I have and will continue to use for the rest of my life. Second to NONE fair and understanding through my roller coaster ride life of ups and downs. Wish finance charge for advances was a little lower though. They have began teeter totter a little toward with some changes but steadfast in past. Keep your customers number one and the money will come NAVY FED!!!! Walmart used to be a good one. NFCU KUDOS!! I could use a small increase to pay off other cards too so I truly only have 1 ---- 1 left.
Member Since:  1996
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good enough

PostedOctober 30, 2013
from Woodbine
Member Since:  2006
The timeliness for increasing spending limits is great, but they are really not flexible with lowering rate, even if you've made all payments on time for 5+ years.
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card with no hassle

PostedOctober 27, 2013
from Lemoore
Member Since:  1998
I love this card. No hidden fees or bait and switch tactics.
Member Since:  1998
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rewards VS just plain overall savings!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
from San Diego, CA
Member Since:  1999
I do not care for gimmicks, as I know that I will have to pay for the REWARDS I get! I would rather have NO GIMMICKS and straight savings with low interest rates! Overall it is an okay credit card, but when it comes down to it a lower APR is more important to me, than so called rewards! If I could have my choice of NO REWARDS and an extremely low APR, give me the Extremely low APR! I would gladly trade all of my points for lower APR rates and overall savings!
Member Since:  1999
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CARD to carry with you everywhere!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
from Washington
Member Since:  2005
I have had this card since I joined Navy Federal back in 2005-2006 and it has been amazing! NFCU has great customer service and they are always willing to go above and beyond to assist their members/owners. This credit card allows you to rack up points to get some really cool stuff from the rewards catalog. Easy to use and the APR is also one of the reasons why I love this card. THANKS NFCU for everything you do!
Member Since:  2005
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NFCU has made my day!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
from Charlotte
Member Since:  2013
I have a friend in the military that used to rave about how good Navy Fed's banking and loan services were back in the 90s!!! Fast forward to the present, I signed up for Navy Fed's banking options and also applied for their excellent rewards credit card that I received with a generous limit!! With this card, I don't have to struggle just to obtain a higher credit limit, and I love the rewards program being that I mainly shop online!! Thanks NFCU for giving an old soldier like me a chance to rebuild my credit and keep my finances straight!!! I will be a member forever and a day!!!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great card

PostedOctober 2, 2013
from Gaithersburg
Member Since:  2010
I just applied for my card just recently and I must say that the features of this card is awesome. I have been with several credit unions and rarely does a institution stand behind there members in offer and approve there members for things like this. In closing am looking forward to using my card and I will recommend it to all of my friends.
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love!!!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
from Chesapeake
Member Since:  2005
I am in love with my NFCU credit card! They have great specials to catch and their banking options is to die for. I have been banking with them for years now and by far, this is the best financial institution I have ever been affliated with! I have recommended NFCU to my sister and in seven days, They gave a credit card with a high credit limit (of course her credit is excellent). You will not be disappointed!
Member Since:  2005
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card, Great Bank!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
from Stanwood
Member Since:  2011
This is my very first credit card. I never had any prior knowledge with how credit cards work, so this card is a good start for building credit. The rates are reasonable, the credit limit is generous, and the rewards are awesome. Definitely worth it!
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing! highly recommended

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
great rates in my opinion, with amazing rewards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 34 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA