Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.639 out of 5
4.456 out of 5
4.359 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(535 Reviews) 535
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 535 reviews
5 stars
349
4 stars
96
3 stars
45
2 stars
23
1 star
22
47253089%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 161 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great card

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
KimGshop
I have had this card for a long time now. I have turned in my points for different gift cards over the years. I love to turn them in around the holidays to help with Christmas shopping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Security

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
nevadahunter
from Oklahoma City
Member Since:  1993
I feel very safe using my NFCU rewards card. I appreciate that they call me to verify unusual activity on my account. As a victim of credit card theft in the past, I love knowing that I am protected.
Member Since:  1993
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card Love the Rewards

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Scottlandyard21
from Chula Vista
Member Since:  2008
This is an awesome card love the rates and the rewards are a plus. Would definitely recommend this card for everyone.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good card with an excellent rewards program

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
JackL
from Anchorage
Member Since:  1993
I have had this credit card for about 10 years and I have been completely satisfied with each passing year. I use this as my nominal credit card for purchasing smaller electronic items, gasoline, restaurants, or the occasional usage at the grocery store. The customer service for this card, much like all of Navy Federal Credit Union, is very excellent. As I suggested in the review headline, the card offers an excellent rewards program to where I pretty much always submit for a $50 or $100 gift card!
Member Since:  1993
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Credit Rebuilder

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Kendred
from Colerain
Member Since:  2011
Thank you NFCU for giving me another chance when no one else would give me one even my own local credit union. NFCU approved me in seconds and reports to the credit bureau every month which helps my credit continue to grow, Thank You NFCU!
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Card

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
OldFella
from Nevada
Member Since:  1972
As usual with NFCU, they offer a great card with really good rates. It's the only card I carry for large purchases. I've had it for 40 years. Very satisfied.
Member Since:  1972
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card

PostedAugust 31, 2012
littlelady
from Chesapeake
Member Since:  2005
This is a great card and the reward points are very nice.
Member Since:  2005
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THE REWARDS CARD AND NFCU

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Murph
from Lilburn
The ONLY card I carry in my wallet. Will not change. Best interest rate going.
NFCU is the only place to do business. They really do look out for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Navy Credit Card

PostedAugust 28, 2012
scbydnshggy03
from Ashburn
Member Since:  2011
I love my nRewards card.. It is the only card that i carry in my wallet.. I dont use my "debit" card anymore.. i would recommend this card to anyone looking for a good card to get reqwards.. and 1 point per dollar is great..
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Serves its purpose

PostedAugust 22, 2012
recruiterman90502
from Murrieta
Member Since:  1997
Pro's: Card works where accepted. Decent customer service from NFCU. Online access simple and understandable.
Con's: Rewards program is not something that makes me want to pay every bill with this card to get some "earned" goodies. APR is higher then I personally would like (yes, I know I can call NFCU to request a rate drop).
If you're just starting to build your credit or need that one card for emergencies, get the card. If you're looking to get rewards from your card for all your purchases, you might want to look elsewhere.
Member Since:  1997
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Navy Federal Card and Services

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Purpletwinkle
from Orlando
Member Since:  1992
I have been a memeber of navy Federal for 20 years now. I continue to stay with them because the service they provide is outstanding. The points in and N rewards help me save to buy clothes for back to school for my children and christmas gifts for them. I'm a single mom anything I can save counts.This programs allows that to happend, Thanks Navy Federal.
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love navy federal!!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Dawn
from Norfolk
Member Since:  2006
I love that your a member for life but I tell all my friends about navy federal and the great interest rates and no hassles. in order for me to have direct deposit my employer said I would hv to switch banks because they dont want to hv to deal with different banks. I said no thank you I love navy federal and will never swich!
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only credit card I need

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Soup
Member Since:  2004
I have had this card for 8 years and use it for all of my purchases. It has everything I want without the fine print, high APR, or annual fee. Pay it off every month, and you will never get a fee.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Card

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Landcruiser1995
from FPO AP
Member Since:  1992
it is a fantastic card that gives you back great rewards to use as you see fit.
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome card

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Elisabeth
from Loganvile
Member Since:  2011
It was my first experience with a CC, and is very safe I love it
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for nRewards
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Trudie
from Leesville
Member Since:  2010
The card is a blessing to have, with that being said... you will have to spend thousands of dollars in order to receive points which is nice, when it is time to redeem them you will see the difference , research the credit card that is best for you!!
Member Since:  2010
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Interest rates are too high

PostedJuly 30, 2012
NFCU4LIFEMem
I like the limit i was giving and the service of NFCU, but the interest rares are too too high on this card.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best card I have

PostedJuly 28, 2012
DCDCDCDCDC
from Morris
Member Since:  1990
The int rate is easily the lowest I have seen. Service is very good. The long grace period for minimum payment is proof that NFCU does not try to rip you with fees. New purchases show up online very quickly. Winner.
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great bank to be with.

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Monicethel
from portsmouth
Member Since:  2007
I guess NFCU in general,is been a great banker to be with.
The n rewards credit card is been good and helpful to me.
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK Card, Rewards needs an overhaul

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Doug74
from Richlands
Member Since:  1994
I have had this card since 2005. I have cards with Navy Fed and other institutions. I never have had a problem with this card. I never carry a balance on any card, so interest rate isn't a problem. My other cards have points that do not expire as long as my account is open and in good standing, so why should I use this card? NFCU would make more money if they would do something to convince people like me to use their card over the others in my wallet. In the meantime this is my emergency card that I use every now and then to keep the account in an active status on my credit report.
Member Since:  1994
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev1...7891011...27next>>
Federally insured by NCUA