Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
4.341 out of 5
4.627 out of 5
4.522 out of 5
Top-Rated Products
4.627 out of 5
4.522 out of 5
4.341 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(704 Reviews) 704
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 704 reviews
5 stars
452
4 stars
130
3 stars
63
2 stars
28
1 star
31
61469888%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 161 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a proper financial institution.

PostedMay 8, 2014
from Higginsville
Member Since:  2014
This is definitely the best financial institution when looking for a second chance. I definitely couldn't rate the service high enough! I was approved for this card without the hassle, and issues relating to normal banks. I'll never look back!
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BANK

PostedMay 8, 2014
from SUMMERVILLE
Member Since:  2014
THIS IS THE FIRST BANK THAT HAS DONE THINGS FOR ME WITHOUT ME ASKING. THE CUSTOMER SERVICVE HERE IS OUTSTANDING. I WISH I HAD THEM SOONER, GREAT BANK FOR STARTING OVER, THE ONLY BANK TO THAT WILL GIVE YOU A SECOND CHANCE.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good card, but there are better

PostedMay 6, 2014
from El Paso
Member Since:  2011
The NRewards card has a decent interest rate, but the reward selection is poor and you can't pay for something with part reward points and part cash. I think the gift cards are kind of a hassle. I would recommend the cash back card. The interest rates are lower.
Member Since:  2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE NFCU !!!!

PostedMay 5, 2014
from SIMI VALLEY
Member Since:  2012
BEST CREDIT UNION I'VE EVER BEEN WITH, AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE, GREAT CREDIT PRODUCTS, I REALLY LOVE THIS BANK!!!!!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good soild starter card

PostedApril 28, 2014
Member Since:  2008
This card is a great starter card! Nothing fancy or confusing and you get good quality customer support unlike bigger creditors. Yeah maybe you can't earn a huge amount of cash back in a short time like other cards, but this will learn you the ropes!
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedApril 26, 2014
from San Deigo
Member Since:  2014
Awesome! :)
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rates too high

PostedApril 24, 2014
from Kingsland
Member Since:  2004
I use it because it is a NFCU card. I don't like the rates on the card and found I can get cards with lower rates but they are a little less convenient to use. This company doesn't lower the rates either. After having the card since 2008, I'm still at the same rate as then. I'm always told I'm at the lowest rate, yet other card holders have a lower rate. I plan to get another card and find a work around to make it more convenient. I've recently found a card with a lower APR and you earn cash back not points. I'm disappointed in the lack of loyalty shown toward it's customers when it comes to the cc. Points are not bad but you have to submit a request for them.
Member Since:  2004
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Deserve Lower Rate

PostedApril 23, 2014
from Trinity
Member Since:  1973
I have been a member of NFCU for over 30 years and have bought many cars, paid off many loans and they have been my only source of borrowing money. I would think after all this time they would give me the best rate possible on my Visa card. However, they have never offered me the lower rates. My credit score is over 800 and I have never ever missed a payment. Come on NFCU, take care of your loyal customers.
Member Since:  1973
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starting Over

PostedApril 23, 2014
from Baton Rouge
Member Since:  2012
Great card for those needing a "second chance". This card has helped me to rebuild my credit rating. I use the reward points and member mall for added value. Thank you NFCU
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent card

PostedApril 17, 2014
from San Diego
Member Since:  2002
Decent card that has many uses. Ever since I got this card eight years ago, it's been my go-to credit card.
Pros:
- Reward points for purchases
- High credit limit
- online payments
- easy access to account info on line
Cons:
- Navy Federal is very stingy in lowering APR. I've asked 3 times for them to lower my APR as my credit is really good but they never have.
- Unlikely you will ever get a lower APR than the original one you are issued
- Almost never have 0% or low % rate balance transfers.
Member Since:  2002
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Service, Rewards program and support

PostedApril 16, 2014
from Yuma
Member Since:  1984
We use the NFCU Visa card mostly when we want to use a credit card. The card account is always visible on the NFCU website and never had an error. We can always view and/or print the monthly statements when ever we want, through eStatements on the website. We have monthly payment amount on auto pay and don't have to worry about transfers or sending in a check. Great fraud program. We have been notified three times, questioning possible fraud use, two were purchases being made by others and our account was not charged. The rewards program is also a very nice extra.
Member Since:  1984
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card

PostedApril 14, 2014
Member Since:  2011
NFCU is a great CU to be a member of and I feel so blessed! They were the first to give me a card after my bankruptcy. They gave me a modest limit, and raised it this January and I was also given another GREAT increase recently. I love NFCU, this card will be my go to in order to get points to get some great merchandise. Thank you NFCU!!!!!!
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Credit Card

PostedApril 11, 2014
from Orlando
Member Since:  1984
This card offers a very low rate and a very high rewards pay off. It is well above any bank offered cerdit card. Other credit union cards can not come close either. I hope you are in the field of membership; it has advantages.
Member Since:  1984
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time member

PostedApril 2, 2014
from San Diego
Member Since:  1985
I have been a member of NFCU for close to 30 years and I have used my N Rewards CC for a long time. In my opinion, there is no other card out in the market that matches its benefits.
Member Since:  1985
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good card and rewarding

PostedMarch 28, 2014
from Redding
Member Since:  2013
this card is pretty good and i like having rewards from purchasing items
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Rewards Excellent Rate

PostedMarch 28, 2014
from Topeka
Member Since:  2004
This card has a very good rate for a rewards card. The rewards are also exceptional especially if you utilize the member shop. I know I can get great support through Navy Federal and I have used this card consistently since I first opened the account years ago. There is no card better.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card

PostedMarch 28, 2014
from Washington
Member Since:  2011
I'm still in college and this card has been great. The benefits are awesome and it's nice not to have to worry about additional fees and charges.
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Card that is there when you need it!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Member Since:  2008
This card along with great customer support have always kept me moving forward. From one coast to the other or on the other side of the world it's always there when you need it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best benefits available for secured card!!!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
No annual fee and a great rewards program - that's more than you find in most unsecured credit cards nowadays. NFCU is offering that in their secured card. Also, you can raise your credit limit at any time just by increasing your deposit. The payment history is reported to all three credit bureaus, and it is just listed as a credit card without mentioning the "secured" part. And, the best part is, after about a year of a good payment history, they automatically release your deposit and the credit card becomes unsecured.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent everyday card to have

PostedMarch 5, 2014
from Tiverton
Member Since:  2007
This is a great rewards card. Redeeming points is easy and with being able to get the pre-paid Visa card is incredibly convenient. To make it that much easier to use it is easily paid through the Navy Federal online account access, on top of the excellent customer service that I get any time I have a problem with my card. The one small complaint that I have is instead of needing to use the member mall link for additional rewards points, I wish I could just use this card at the merchants in the member mall to receive the bonus reward points. Overall this is still the card I prefer to use should I need to use a credit card.
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 36 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA