Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.623 out of 5
4.51 out of 5
4.342 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(695 Reviews) 695
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 695 reviews
5 stars
448
4 stars
127
3 stars
61
2 stars
28
1 star
31
60869088%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 161 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent card

PostedApril 17, 2014
from San Diego
Member Since:  2002
Decent card that has many uses. Ever since I got this card eight years ago, it's been my go-to credit card.
Pros:
- Reward points for purchases
- High credit limit
- online payments
- easy access to account info on line
Cons:
- Navy Federal is very stingy in lowering APR. I've asked 3 times for them to lower my APR as my credit is really good but they never have.
- Unlikely you will ever get a lower APR than the original one you are issued
- Almost never have 0% or low % rate balance transfers.
Member Since:  2002
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Service, Rewards program and support

PostedApril 16, 2014
from Yuma
Member Since:  1984
We use the NFCU Visa card mostly when we want to use a credit card. The card account is always visible on the NFCU website and never had an error. We can always view and/or print the monthly statements when ever we want, through eStatements on the website. We have monthly payment amount on auto pay and don't have to worry about transfers or sending in a check. Great fraud program. We have been notified three times, questioning possible fraud use, two were purchases being made by others and our account was not charged. The rewards program is also a very nice extra.
Member Since:  1984
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card

PostedApril 14, 2014
Member Since:  2011
NFCU is a great CU to be a member of and I feel so blessed! They were the first to give me a card after my bankruptcy. They gave me a modest limit, and raised it this January and I was also given another GREAT increase recently. I love NFCU, this card will be my go to in order to get points to get some great merchandise. Thank you NFCU!!!!!!
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Credit Card

PostedApril 11, 2014
from Orlando
Member Since:  1984
This card offers a very low rate and a very high rewards pay off. It is well above any bank offered cerdit card. Other credit union cards can not come close either. I hope you are in the field of membership; it has advantages.
Member Since:  1984
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time member

PostedApril 2, 2014
from San Diego
Member Since:  1985
I have been a member of NFCU for close to 30 years and I have used my N Rewards CC for a long time. In my opinion, there is no other card out in the market that matches its benefits.
Member Since:  1985
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good card and rewarding

PostedMarch 28, 2014
from Redding
Member Since:  2013
this card is pretty good and i like having rewards from purchasing items
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Rewards Excellent Rate

PostedMarch 28, 2014
from Topeka
Member Since:  2004
This card has a very good rate for a rewards card. The rewards are also exceptional especially if you utilize the member shop. I know I can get great support through Navy Federal and I have used this card consistently since I first opened the account years ago. There is no card better.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card

PostedMarch 28, 2014
from Washington
Member Since:  2011
I'm still in college and this card has been great. The benefits are awesome and it's nice not to have to worry about additional fees and charges.
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Card that is there when you need it!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Member Since:  2008
This card along with great customer support have always kept me moving forward. From one coast to the other or on the other side of the world it's always there when you need it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best benefits available for secured card!!!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
No annual fee and a great rewards program - that's more than you find in most unsecured credit cards nowadays. NFCU is offering that in their secured card. Also, you can raise your credit limit at any time just by increasing your deposit. The payment history is reported to all three credit bureaus, and it is just listed as a credit card without mentioning the "secured" part. And, the best part is, after about a year of a good payment history, they automatically release your deposit and the credit card becomes unsecured.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent everyday card to have

PostedMarch 5, 2014
from Tiverton
Member Since:  2007
This is a great rewards card. Redeeming points is easy and with being able to get the pre-paid Visa card is incredibly convenient. To make it that much easier to use it is easily paid through the Navy Federal online account access, on top of the excellent customer service that I get any time I have a problem with my card. The one small complaint that I have is instead of needing to use the member mall link for additional rewards points, I wish I could just use this card at the merchants in the member mall to receive the bonus reward points. Overall this is still the card I prefer to use should I need to use a credit card.
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome to have....

PostedMarch 3, 2014
from Washington
Member Since:  2008
I love having this card in case of emergencies and I love the reward points for every dollar used.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Rewards Returns Just Needs New Look or More Options.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
from Fayetteville
Member Since:  1991
I really enjoy the rewards benefits from this card and the great NFCU service. I've just been waiting a long time for a new look or more options for the design on the front. The current design just looks so bleh.
Member Since:  1991
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best credit card ever

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
This NFCU rewards credit card allows me to do so much with it and earns me a lot of reward points that I always use to get the prepaid Visa cards. I also like that I can shop at my favorite stores and get reward points too. Another great thing is that if I'm low on cash, I can do a cash advance. In comparison to the other credit cards I have, I would have to say this is my go-to credit card for all purchases especially large purchases or payments. I cannot say enough about how much I enjoy having a credit card with this much rewards and advantages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always been there for me.

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
from Charlotte
Member Since:  1999
This was my first Credit Card when I joined the military and have it since. They always care for the military and their family members. I would recommend to any member for their financial needs.
Member Since:  1999
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nRewards is a Great Card!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
from Portsmouth
Member Since:  2008
I love this card! The offers are great! I have redeemed a grill, luggage, and bluetooth using my rewards points!! I will keep this card as long as it is offered! Great offer Job NavyFed!
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Credit Card

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
from Fort Wainwright
Member Since:  2011
This is one of the best cards in my wallet! I started with the secured credit card and after one year NFCU converted the card to a non secured account and released my funds! This is truly the best financial institution on the planet!
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great card! NFCU good to us again

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Member Since:  1990
Great card with good benefits. Love the rewards mall!
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This card is the only one I need, thank you Navy Federal

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
from Manassas
Member Since:  1977
I rarely carry cash, using my nRewards Visa is much simpler and safer. And the points rack up fast! Groceries, dr appointments, tax payments, and any everyday purchases go right on the card. I can keep track of my spending and cut back when things get tight.
And I LOVE redeeming points! During the government shutdown last fall, I cashed in my points and had $250 for groceries and gas to get me through—wonderful.
I also love being a "credit card deadbeat" ie. my balance is paid in full every single month. Most banks charge you a fee for doing that, but not NFCU, and using this card pushed my credit score over 800! And I am NOT a big spender. Thank you nRewards, and Navy Federal.
Member Since:  1977
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My NFCU NRewards Card

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
from San Antonio
Member Since:  1998
This card has the lowest interest rate out there from any other credit card companies and I have excellent credit.
I use this card for all my purchases whether small or big. Then I use my point to get NFCU gift cards to give away as gifts to my friends and family. So all my purchases through the year help my pay for gifts.
The credit card fraud is sensitive too so this comforting since i had a bad credit card fraud incident a few years ago, but I do have the NFCU stored on my phone cause it does get cut off frequently when I make big purchases.
Making payments to this card is also very easy since you already bank with NFCU all you have to do is transfer money over.
I am very satisfied with NFCU NRewards Credit card and I would highly recommend this card to anyone.
Member Since:  1998
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 35 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA