Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.627 out of 5
4.533 out of 5
4.332 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.332 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(720 Reviews) 720
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 720 reviews
5 stars
462
4 stars
131
3 stars
64
2 stars
30
1 star
33
62571388%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 161 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs email transaction alerts, but otherwise a great card

PostedJune 19, 2014
from Jonesborough
Member Since:  2003
The only thing keeping us from using this card as a primary credit card is that other cards instantly notify us when there is a transaction. That may not sound like a big deal, but over the last 2 decades we have had 3 instances of fraudulent use of credit cards and the last one was caught and corrected on the very day of the theft.
The other thing that we "wish" this card offered is cash-back as an option instead of gift cards or other rewards. We get 1.5% back on our primary use card. Just saying'.
The strongest feature of this card is NFCU itself. You people are the greatest!
Member Since:  2003
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL CARD

PostedJune 15, 2014
from Philadelphia
Member Since:  2003
This is a excellent card, I have done reviews on other Credit Cards with other banks and NFCU had one of the best ratings. I started out with a secured credit card and year later with all of the my payments on time they up my credit line I also noticed my credit score go up. Go with this card and I promise you wont be let down
Member Since:  2003
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fair rates & Great customer experience

PostedJune 12, 2014
This product is great and it has allow me to get rid of all other credit cards. I do not see any other organization out there doing what NFCU does for its members. Keep up the good work. Ty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!!!!

PostedJune 10, 2014
from San Antonio
Member Since:  2010
This is wonderful!! Rebuilding my credit and it is so easy to see my balances and make payments with one log in. So worth it!!
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Card, High Interest Rate and No Real Rewards

PostedJune 9, 2014
from Washington
Member Since:  2010
Decent starter card, but upgrade to the Chase Sapphire Preferred or another travel card if you are looking for real rewards.
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Member Since:  2006
I love this card. It has helped me rebuild my credit so quickly.
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

credit card apr and interest rates

PostedJune 5, 2014
from Bremerton
Member Since:  2002
I have been with this company for 12 +years. I love navy federal as a bank never had an issue except for their credit card. My apr is high and my monthly interest is even worse. I have tried and tried to get them to lower my apr but they wont refuse. I was told that you have to have a credit score over 800 to even be considered. Well I had mine over 800 and they still refused to change it. If I didnt have credit history I would close it. Look into every option before being stuck with a high apr
Member Since:  2002
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NFCU Rewards Card - Great!

PostedJune 3, 2014
from San Diego
Member Since:  2008
Great Credit Card! No problems using the card and always great customer service.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No one can beat NFCU nRewards Credit Card

PostedJune 2, 2014
from Elmhurst
Member Since:  2010
I am very pleased with the nRewards credit card from NFCU-- not only that they provide you with excellent customer service, their rates are very competitive. I have made this credit card my main one to use for everyday purpose and will never sorry about it because of the rewards that come with it. Abosulutely the BEST one ever!
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Credit Union Forever

PostedJune 1, 2014
from carolina
Member Since:  2014
Im happy with navy federal
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for nRewards
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed!

PostedMay 31, 2014
from Mount Pleasant
Member Since:  2006
No the best card, too many hidden charges. Looking forward to pay it off and get another card from another banking institution. Also, bad customer service
Member Since:  2006
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Credit Union...excellent customer service! Love it!!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Member Since:  2009
This credit union and their loans and credit cards are by far the best I have ever had or encountered. It's such a great product and their customer service is always available and quickly and professionally handle all your needs! Their bank accounts, loans, and credit cards have super rates. It's a pleasure to do business with them. Best I've found!!! Thank you!!!
Member Since:  2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the BEST!

PostedMay 22, 2014
from Palmdale
Member Since:  2013
Great rewards card.
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Military serves America, NFCU Servces Military

PostedMay 20, 2014
from Tallahassee
Member Since:  2001
That's enough said right there. This product and institution is by far the best I have ever had or encountered. I love the ease of the credit cards when something comes up and I don't feel safe using a debit card(e.g. Traveling) Its such a great little product and it fits nicely in the overall financial picture of our bank account.
Member Since:  2001
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great card...lots of benefits....except one

PostedMay 12, 2014
from Virginia Beach
Member Since:  1994
Only thing that could make this card better would be an annual categorized usage statement, a summary of a year's transactions, sorted by category of use (grocery, retail, entertainment, travel, etc.)
Member Since:  1994
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for nRewards
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Low Reward

PostedMay 11, 2014
from Lexington Park
Member Since:  1997
I use my visa for many things. But I believe with all the reward offers from so many companies that this visa is short with the reward they offer. I believe a better reward should be in place.
Member Since:  1997
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a proper financial institution.

PostedMay 8, 2014
from Higginsville
Member Since:  2014
This is definitely the best financial institution when looking for a second chance. I definitely couldn't rate the service high enough! I was approved for this card without the hassle, and issues relating to normal banks. I'll never look back!
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BANK

PostedMay 8, 2014
from SUMMERVILLE
Member Since:  2014
THIS IS THE FIRST BANK THAT HAS DONE THINGS FOR ME WITHOUT ME ASKING. THE CUSTOMER SERVICVE HERE IS OUTSTANDING. I WISH I HAD THEM SOONER, GREAT BANK FOR STARTING OVER, THE ONLY BANK TO THAT WILL GIVE YOU A SECOND CHANCE.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good card, but there are better

PostedMay 6, 2014
from El Paso
Member Since:  2011
The NRewards card has a decent interest rate, but the reward selection is poor and you can't pay for something with part reward points and part cash. I think the gift cards are kind of a hassle. I would recommend the cash back card. The interest rates are lower.
Member Since:  2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE NFCU !!!!

PostedMay 5, 2014
from SIMI VALLEY
Member Since:  2012
BEST CREDIT UNION I'VE EVER BEEN WITH, AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE, GREAT CREDIT PRODUCTS, I REALLY LOVE THIS BANK!!!!!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 36 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA