Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.612 out of 5
4.526 out of 5
4.337 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(782 Reviews) 782
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 782 reviews
5 stars
507
4 stars
137
3 stars
69
2 stars
34
1 star
35
68077588%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 121 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

points should be given for any purchases

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Member Since:  1990
I like the card, but i think points should be given for all purchases not just purchases through member mall...I would use the card more often if it did give points for all purchases.
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pros and Cons

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
from Fayetteville
Member Since:  1992
Pros: Great interest rate, fraud protection has been outstanding.
Cons: Mismanagement of rewards system. Items in rewards are well overpriced and are a drain on resources in our credit union. The cards, i.e. Visa, gift cards, are the only true value. Minimal shipping and handling fees and does not depreciate like the other items. Why would I spend 5000 ($500) points on an item when I can get a Visa card and spend $300 for the same item elsewhere?
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Rewards

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Love the rewards I'm able to get!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for nRewards
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rewards a joke

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
from Minneapolis
Member Since:  2001
It takes forever to build rewards points and the available items are a joke. I wouldn't get this card again. Rates are also really high.
I will agree with everyone else though, the fraud protection is good. I've only had 3 instances in the 14 years I've had the card.
Member Since:  2001
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
from Orford
Member Since:  1974
No hassles, accepted everywhere, rewards points add up and offer ability to purchase Visa Debit / Credit cards - which work for everything. Very good vigilance against fraudulent transactions.
Member Since:  1974
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Great card. Never had a problem. Great limit too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Card to Have

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
from Jacksonville
I've had this card for a long time and the reward points are pretty handy to have for birthdays and Christmas. Never had a problem with it anywhere. I would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Credit Card and Great Service

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
from Washington
Member Since:  2004
This is a very good card with a great rate. I have had this card for many years and have yet to experience any major problems. When I have traveled I've had fraud protection verify it was me spending (which was a little annoying, but I am grateful someone is watching). It is nice to be able to redeem points for rewards and the selection is decent enought. I would highly recommend this card.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Card

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Member Since:  1993
Safety features against unauthorized usage work great. They were able to notify me promptly with the illegal transactions made on my card and were able to remove those unauthorized transactions promptly as well. Thanks.
Member Since:  1993
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Can't redeem points on all items

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
I tried to use my points to get the Amazon gift card they had listed. When I tried it was"unavailable." When I called customer service they couldn't tell me why or if it would be available again. Kind of pointless to have rewards points if you can't use them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Card

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
from Kansas City
Member Since:  2014
Excellent card, great limit, awesome service.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

visa card

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
from Aurora
Member Since:  1977
I would give a 1 star because I have asked for a percentage reduction and just get no for an answer with out an explanation. Even when I call the number for assistance and all I get is the run around.
Member Since:  1977
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Card Ever

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
from Cleveland
Member Since:  1992
Great Rate. Great Service. Great Benefits. Great Rewards. What more could you ask for in a credit card?
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my card!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
from Honolulu
Member Since:  2004
Great product for earning points! You are able to redeem for many a gift cards! The gift cards are free money for my morning coffee and the kids music! Hope they bring back gift cards from former companies but all in all, love it!
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
from Great Lakes
Member Since:  2004
love this card more than my others
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Customer Service, but pick your rewards card carefully!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Member Since:  2011
I'm a college student (with proportionate income) and have been using this card to build my credit for about 4 years now. I am always satisfied with the prompt, respectful, and kind customer service from Navy Federal. My cards got stolen some months ago; Navy Federal reversed the charges and sent me new ones by Express Mail. I had both cards in my hand within four days of the call.
The card is simple enough to use: you earn "points" with purchases and can redeem those points for gift cards or merchandise. Most purchases are 1 point/dollar spent. NF has a portal website through which one can make purchases online called the "Member Mall". When you shop through the Member Mall, you can earn points at an accelerated rate; the points vary between 1 and 27 points/dollar spent. The Member Mall has a VAST collection of stores to shop: tech, clothes, jewelry, makeup (Sephora and Ulta both have offers!) , and even some specialty food stores.
Redeeming points seems fairly simple also, though I have yet to do it. There is another portal website through which you can redeem your points for merch or gift cards. To be frank, the merchandise isn't worth it. The deals are something like "37000 points for an older model of a Keurig". The effort spent into acquiring that many points -- even if you used the Member Mall -- just isn't worth it, and I doubt anything comes with a reasonable warranty.
The gift cards are my main target. Most are available as online gift cards, some are available as hard-copy or online, and a few are only redeemable as a hard-copy card (sent through the mail). The average is 5000 points for a $50 gift card. There is almost always a "gift card sale", and you can nab pretty good deals-- typically 3200 points for a $50 gift card. The selection is pretty decent, places like Target, Best Buy, and Kohl's are on there. I thought they used to offer Amazon Gift Cards, but I can't find them any more.
Navy Federal also allows you to redeem gift vouchers to charities, which is pretty cool.
If you don't want a card to a specific store, you can redeem points for a prepaid debit Visa from Navy Federal. I'd rather just have them put that money directly in my bank account, but I understand that not everyone has that option.
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Card

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Member Since:  1987
Great for starting out and trying to build credit histories.
Member Since:  1987
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Choose a Different Card

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
from Birmingham
Member Since:  2004
I feel that the balance between the rewards earned vs the rate of interest on the card is very poor. The offering of rewards is also very limited. I would definitely recommend obtaining a credit card with a lower rate of interest and use the money you save to buy the "rewards" out of pocket.
Member Since:  2004
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
This card is awsome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Card

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
from Virginia Beach
Member Since:  1995
The card itself is very good. Easy to apply for credit increases and accepted everywhere. Only Con is the rewards have to be redeemed via the NFCU Reward Store. Would like to have the option of cash back vice prepaid visa or store cards. Would prefer Cash Reward card over nRewards
Member Since:  1995
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 40 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA