Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
4.341 out of 5
4.627 out of 5
4.522 out of 5
Top-Rated Products
4.627 out of 5
4.522 out of 5
4.341 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(704 Reviews) 704
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 704 reviews
5 stars
452
4 stars
130
3 stars
63
2 stars
28
1 star
31
61469888%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 121 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well maintained

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
from Evans
Member Since:  2000
Easy to keep track and always available when I need it
Member Since:  2000
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There Are None Better!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
from Sarasota
Member Since:  1975
Interest rate, identity protection, rewards all great advantages of NFCU nRewards Visa & MasterCard! We've used ours for years to pay most all of our bills. The rewards ($$$) just keep piling up. My wife sends gift cards as Christmas presents every year or uses them for "mad money."
Great program & don't forget the multiple points. I have mine set for fuel purchases!!
Member Since:  1975
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be better.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
from Woodbridge
Member Since:  2002
I pay my card monthly online. The web interface has always been easy to use. However, recently it has been redesigned and is easier than ever.
My rate is better with navy federal than any other company has been willing to offer. That's before considering the money you get back with the rewards points.
Earlier this year, I was a victim of identity theft. A thief used my card to rack up several thousand dollars in unauthorized debt. Customer service was friendly and easy to work with. In the end I was not responsible for any of the unauthorized debt.
In short, I use Navy Fed for all my credit card needs. No other bank comes close.
Member Since:  2002
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Member Since:  2012
Great card from great bank!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Card

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
from Brandywine
Member Since:  2004
One of the best cards available low interest rates , great benefits, very happy to be a card carrying member, I received several gift cards from the points I earned using my card
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Card

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
from Severn
Member Since:  2002
This card was a great option for me especially when I was looking for a card with no annual fee. I like using the rewards to give gifts to relatives and friends without having to worry about spending extra money when birthdays and milestones roll around.
Member Since:  2002
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great card, Great rate!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
from Tavares
Member Since:  1999
Super happy with this card! Transactions and bills are easy to understand and the rate was fantastic for my own personal credit score. I love Navy Federal and the products that they offer to their members!
Member Since:  1999
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rewards

PostedAugust 29, 2014
from Arlington
Member Since:  1998
Great cash back percentage: 1%! I only wish they would let me redeem 2500 points for $25, instead of waiting until I get to 5000 points for $50.
Member Since:  1998
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent card to build credit!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
from Raleigh / Durham
Member Since:  2013
As an nRewards cardholder for several months now, I'm impressed with everything offered from NCFU. Checking balances and making payments are very easy to do via the website and mobile app. Support over the phone is also excellent. Thanks for a great product, and keep up the great work!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good card that could be elite

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Member Since:  2004
The rewards system is quite nice and the visa gift cards are, in my opinion, the best aspect of the reward system. Every point transfers into future dollars that can be put on a visa gift card that you use like a credit/debit card.
The one and only fault with this card are the overseas transaction fees. Navy Federal knows how often their clients live overseas, often for years at a time, like in my situation. And I get hammered on overseas transaction fees while trying to accumulate reward points.
If Navy Federal were to get rid of those overseas transaction fees, this card would have to be considered one of the best cards available in the United States. They have everything else, low fees, great reward system, good customer service, but the overseas transaction fees are the achilles heal.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Building Credit

PostedAugust 13, 2014
from Vista
Member Since:  2013
I LOVE LOVE this card. This is my FIRST credit card and in its description it's also supposed to help build credit. Its fast money, that's repayable at a great rate/time frame. I am so happy i got this card and i recommend it to anyone looking to build credit from any situation. The rewards points are also a great bonus!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  1990
My wife and I love this card. We can use it anywhere, cash available when needed in a hurry, easy to make payments and love, love, love the points (although, should increase or offer double points on everyday purchases).
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Both Pros and Cons

PostedJuly 23, 2014
from Tucson
Member Since:  1983
Pros: Good APR, No Balance Transfer Fees!
Cons: Website will not allow you to select a date to pay your credit card - if transferring from an NFCU account, it will only process a payment on the same day. Really? This is the only bank website that I've seen that does this. Please update your website for this century.
Very infrequent Balance Transfer Offers.
The points system for the nRewards Visa is terrible - High points for low value. Check USAA's points system for something to strive for.
Member Since:  1983
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
i love this card! i use it for EVERYTHING. generous credit limit, lowest interest rate in the industry! and points system is awesome! and as always Navy Federal has wonderful customer service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card

PostedJuly 19, 2014
from West Covina
Member Since:  2013
Was getting my credit back in order after my Chapter 7 bankruptcy, I applied for this card and to my surprise was approved! It has been a great help in raising my credit score, I love the points program, and has a great interest rate. I have had my card for only 6 short months and have now been approved for a very generous credit limit! Whenever I have a question or a concern with the card customer service is quick and always courteous.
Thanks NFCU for the second chance, and keep up the GREAT work!!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second chances

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Member Since:  2013
Navy Federal Credit union has been very generous with offering me a great credit line with a good interest rate despite my history. I highly recommend this card and using NFCU. Couldn't be happier with them.
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card! Cash Back and Low Interest Rate.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
from Raleigh
Member Since:  1990
I have had this card for many years. I have had other cards that offer cash back, but their interest rates have always been not among the worst. Have had others that offer good interest rates but little in the way of benefits. This does both.
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proud to be apart of the largest credit union in the US

PostedJuly 12, 2014
from San Diego
Member Since:  2001
This card has been awesome I rarely carry a balance and pay everything with it! I save my points throughout the year and redeem them for gift cards usually for birthdays.
Member Since:  2001
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gret card with great customer service

PostedJuly 9, 2014
from silver spring
Member Since:  2007
The card just simply has a lot of cool benefits and rewards
The customer service is also amazing.
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CARD!!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
from Waldorf
Member Since:  2011
Love this card. Can't go wrong. Started off as secured with $500 after about 2 years, it automatically switched to unsecured with a higher limit. All the while, I was building credit. Don't hesitate on getting this card. Either secured or unsecured you CAN'T GO WRONG!!!!
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 36 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA