Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.639 out of 5
4.456 out of 5
4.359 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(535 Reviews) 535
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 535 reviews
5 stars
349
4 stars
96
3 stars
45
2 stars
23
1 star
22
47253089%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 121 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reliable in every way

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
jeni
from talofofo
Member Since:  2010
Just when you think you can't get things done...
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wise Choice!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
albertjr
Allways Reliable. Has the feaures of Traditional Cards witth a Sleek Logo. Wish it had a little more Navy Blue in the card color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Reward Card

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
SassyLady
from Brooklyn
Member Since:  2008
MY Navy Federal Reward card is the Best card yet I had no promblem with the card It gave its own credit upgrade My orginal money was returned in excellent timing. When ever I needed an additional increase it was taken care of right away, or within a few days . Navy Federal has excellent service I Love it I will highly recomend it AAA Rating. Thanks
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend only as a standby tool

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Topaz
from Norfolk
Member Since:  1985
This card would better serve those that utilized it if it was a Cashback Card. The Rewards Program require too much utilization in order to receive a rewards. No one is looking for instant gratification. As humans, we are taught early in life the reward and or other disciplinary actions for what we do or say; much better serve as a learning/teaching tool if the reward is followed closely to the action. For me this card is only used for emergency it takes a very long time to gain reward points to actually get a reward. In all actuality, a cash back reward program would allow the reward to be based on percent spent at various establishments verses reward points to be used at those establishments for what appears to be overprice items that can be bought elsewhere for a less expensive price.
Member Since:  1985
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A Fair Credit Card Except It's Not Keeping up with the Competition!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
TJohnson
from Hyattsville
Member Since:  2006
It would be nice if the points i earned didn't expire, and great if i could used them on Amazon towards purchases like I'm able to with my Chase, AmericanExpress, Citi, and Discover Cards!
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NFCU Best "bank" I have ever had..

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Hkmeehan1018
from Spring Lake Heights
Member Since:  2012
Love the ability to bank points, excellent customer service and security features. Highly Recommend. Have had such a good experiences with using this card and NavyFCU overall, I would recommend to everyone who is concerned about their money/credit and have the ability to switch to NFCU for all banking needs.
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent card

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
PANZER
from STUTTGART
Member Since:  2012
It is NFCU what do you expect, generous credit line and good rate. Thanks NFCU!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME CARD

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Tonio
from Naples Italy
Member Since:  1990
I've been banking with NFCU for over 22 years, starting as active duty Navy and now retired. The service with them has been great, can't complain much about anything. Since I've had great service, I have a few family members that have joined also. Long live 22 more years.
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay.

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Anonymous
from Springfield
Member Since:  2010
I do a lot of online purchases and it seems like I don't get points for some of them. I also use the card to pay some bills, I don't see the points for those either.
Would recommend either way because customer service is great and available 24/7, unlike other credit unions and even banks.
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Card!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
NFCUNME
from Rockville
Member Since:  1994
The benefits offered with this card are so much better than anything I've been offered from the major banks. Highly recommend!
Member Since:  1994
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome deal

PostedDecember 6, 2012
gooberjj14
from pensacola
Member Since:  2007
when needed money you always have it and get points to use it that can give you awsome gifts
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and painless service with great overall rates

PostedNovember 30, 2012
KunservativSpndr
from Greensboro
Member Since:  2005
I have been using the nRewards card from Navy Federal for over 7 years now. There were times where I didn't believe that using credit cards were a benifit to me in regards to being a conservative consumer. After years of great service and dependable flexability of making certain household purchases from hundred dollar grocery bills, to a quick rush repair parts when on the road I have saved valuable time and fees with my nRewards card. The rewards system has improved over years as well with great online access to cites that utilize the reward points. There's always something available that I need right away allowing me to save on expenses such as gas or a dinner out. Most of all the nRewards card has earned my trust through great results in building credit over time.
Member Since:  2005
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish Amazon was still part of the fold

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Rasley
from Chicago
Member Since:  1980
Great card. Have had it for several years now and really enjoyed redeeming my points for various things including charitable donations.
The only reason I marked it down to four stars was because I loved having Amazon as a merchant I could redeem my points with, but alas, their certificates are no longer available.
Member Since:  1980
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cred Union ever

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yippie
I have never had a bad experience with this credit card and feel it is a great card to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall service!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Tony61786
from Oceanside
Member Since:  2007
I've been more than thrilled with my experiences with Navy Federal. I will always be a member of Navy Federal Credit Union. Everything can be done instantly online, including raising your credit limits. Extremely useful!
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great card

PostedNovember 6, 2012
dbslove
from fort worth
Member Since:  2012
love the card and it's perks.
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card With A Great Credit Union

PostedNovember 5, 2012
DiamondDan73
from Alta Loma
Member Since:  2012
This card has some very nice perks! One of the best perks is a balance transfer with no fee's!!!!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Bismac
from Ocala
Member Since:  2006
Navy federal was there for me in time of needs.
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with Card

PostedNovember 4, 2012
gsusavz
Member Since:  1995
You get point very fast and they are easy to use and many different things.
Member Since:  1995
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but not keeping up with market place

PostedOctober 31, 2012
drew2fast
from High Point
Member Since:  1986
NFCU is stagnant. They aren't keeping up with market place. While this card only offers 1%, others are offering 3% on gas, and 2% on groceries. Discover analyzes your statement to tells you where you are spending your money, by groups. BOFA is now offering $100 after opening a new account. NFCU is stagnant in other areas, such as mortgage loans. It's time we get some fresh management.
Member Since:  1986
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev1...56789...27next>>
Federally insured by NCUA