Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.622 out of 5
4.502 out of 5
4.344 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(690 Reviews) 690
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 690 reviews
5 stars
444
4 stars
127
3 stars
61
2 stars
28
1 star
30
60468588%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 121 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card

PostedJuly 19, 2014
from West Covina
Member Since:  2013
Was getting my credit back in order after my Chapter 7 bankruptcy, I applied for this card and to my surprise was approved! It has been a great help in raising my credit score, I love the points program, and has a great interest rate. I have had my card for only 6 short months and have now been approved for a very generous credit limit! Whenever I have a question or a concern with the card customer service is quick and always courteous.
Thanks NFCU for the second chance, and keep up the GREAT work!!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second chances

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Member Since:  2013
Navy Federal Credit union has been very generous with offering me a great credit line with a good interest rate despite my history. I highly recommend this card and using NFCU. Couldn't be happier with them.
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card! Cash Back and Low Interest Rate.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
from Raleigh
Member Since:  1990
I have had this card for many years. I have had other cards that offer cash back, but their interest rates have always been not among the worst. Have had others that offer good interest rates but little in the way of benefits. This does both.
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proud to be apart of the largest credit union in the US

PostedJuly 12, 2014
from San Diego
Member Since:  2001
This card has been awesome I rarely carry a balance and pay everything with it! I save my points throughout the year and redeem them for gift cards usually for birthdays.
Member Since:  2001
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gret card with great customer service

PostedJuly 9, 2014
from silver spring
Member Since:  2007
The card just simply has a lot of cool benefits and rewards
The customer service is also amazing.
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CARD!!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
from Waldorf
Member Since:  2011
Love this card. Can't go wrong. Started off as secured with $500 after about 2 years, it automatically switched to unsecured with a higher limit. All the while, I was building credit. Don't hesitate on getting this card. Either secured or unsecured you CAN'T GO WRONG!!!!
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product from a great financial institution!

PostedJuly 4, 2014
from Jacksonville
Member Since:  2002
I originally got this credit card as a secured card with a low balance and it has steadily improved my creditworthiness throughout the years. I collect rewards continuously and have enjoyed great automatic bonuses throughout my usage of this card; my deposit back with a switch to an unsecured card, credit limit reviews and increases, fraud prevention security, easy international usage during travel, excellent customer service every single time I have called, and I even cashed in my rewards for $400 back! I highly recommend this card for everyone.
Member Since:  2002
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great benefits and rewards for just about anyone.

PostedJune 26, 2014
from Corpus Christi
Member Since:  2012
I have my son as an authorized user on my nRewards card. I love that he is acquiring points for me when he uses my card on books & materials for school. This card can provide rewards for just about anyone.
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Member Since:  2004
After hitting a bump in the road with my credit very early on in my life, I was skeptical about getting a credit card.
Thankfully, NFCU gave me a second chance and was approved for this card. I've also have my dad considering getting this card.
All in all a great card, easy payments. I love that I see everything on one screen!
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Points add up quickly

PostedJune 19, 2014
from Alexandria
Member Since:  2013
I try to use the card for everything, the points add up quickly, can't wait to use them up.
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs email transaction alerts, but otherwise a great card

PostedJune 19, 2014
from Jonesborough
Member Since:  2003
The only thing keeping us from using this card as a primary credit card is that other cards instantly notify us when there is a transaction. That may not sound like a big deal, but over the last 2 decades we have had 3 instances of fraudulent use of credit cards and the last one was caught and corrected on the very day of the theft.
The other thing that we "wish" this card offered is cash-back as an option instead of gift cards or other rewards. We get 1.5% back on our primary use card. Just saying'.
The strongest feature of this card is NFCU itself. You people are the greatest!
Member Since:  2003
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL CARD

PostedJune 15, 2014
from Philadelphia
Member Since:  2003
This is a excellent card, I have done reviews on other Credit Cards with other banks and NFCU had one of the best ratings. I started out with a secured credit card and year later with all of the my payments on time they up my credit line I also noticed my credit score go up. Go with this card and I promise you wont be let down
Member Since:  2003
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fair rates & Great customer experience

PostedJune 12, 2014
This product is great and it has allow me to get rid of all other credit cards. I do not see any other organization out there doing what NFCU does for its members. Keep up the good work. Ty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!!!!

PostedJune 10, 2014
from San Antonio
Member Since:  2010
This is wonderful!! Rebuilding my credit and it is so easy to see my balances and make payments with one log in. So worth it!!
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Card, High Interest Rate and No Real Rewards

PostedJune 9, 2014
from Washington
Member Since:  2010
Decent starter card, but upgrade to the Chase Sapphire Preferred or another travel card if you are looking for real rewards.
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Member Since:  2006
I love this card. It has helped me rebuild my credit so quickly.
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

credit card apr and interest rates

PostedJune 5, 2014
from Bremerton
Member Since:  2002
I have been with this company for 12 +years. I love navy federal as a bank never had an issue except for their credit card. My apr is high and my monthly interest is even worse. I have tried and tried to get them to lower my apr but they wont refuse. I was told that you have to have a credit score over 800 to even be considered. Well I had mine over 800 and they still refused to change it. If I didnt have credit history I would close it. Look into every option before being stuck with a high apr
Member Since:  2002
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NFCU Rewards Card - Great!

PostedJune 3, 2014
from San Diego
Member Since:  2008
Great Credit Card! No problems using the card and always great customer service.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No one can beat NFCU nRewards Credit Card

PostedJune 2, 2014
from Elmhurst
Member Since:  2010
I am very pleased with the nRewards credit card from NFCU-- not only that they provide you with excellent customer service, their rates are very competitive. I have made this credit card my main one to use for everyday purpose and will never sorry about it because of the rewards that come with it. Abosulutely the BEST one ever!
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Credit Union Forever

PostedJune 1, 2014
from carolina
Member Since:  2014
Im happy with navy federal
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 35 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA