Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.614 out of 5
4.537 out of 5
4.339 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(789 Reviews) 789
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 789 reviews
5 stars
512
4 stars
138
3 stars
70
2 stars
34
1 star
35
68578188%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 121 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Card gets declined, I cant trust it will work when needed.

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Member Since:  2003
I have had this card declined while trying to pay for $200 worth of groceries on two different occasions which is an embarrassing hassle. Whats the point of having this card if I cant be sure it will work when I need it.
Member Since:  2003
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It’s a credit card, just like every one else’s card.

PostedMarch 4, 2015
I give this card one star because of the fraud prevention program. Sounds like a good idea at first. I have been held up twice at the grocery store that I shop at every week for 10 minutes. Trying to figure out why my card doesn't work, then on the phone with NavyFed trying to fix it, in line with people waiting. In addition other purchases have locked up my card, such as; internet shopping, hotels in other cities, Christmas, oh and don’t even think about using this card overseas. BTW you are not responsible for fraudulent charges.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Card from a Great CU

PostedMarch 3, 2015
from Mc Farland
Member Since:  2013
This by far has been the best Credit Card I've ever had. I didn't think I'd get approved due to my credit being "not so good". I was approved to my astonishment with a very decent credit limit. You can not go wrong with this card. I absolutely LOVE it and Navy Federal.
Thank you Navy Federal.
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of the best cards in my wallet

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Member Since:  1986
Card has always been accepted when I use it, and the rate is pretty good, but there are better rates available. Balance transfers have gone smoothly and credit increases have been pretty painless as well. I don't like the fact that the nrewards expire. I've been a member in good standing for approx. 30 years.
Member Since:  1986
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Should be able to apply rewards to Balance

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
from Carson City
Member Since:  1964
While there is nothing wrong with the card, the requirement to take any rewards via NFCU card is cumbersome and unnecessary. I find myself using my Chase or Capitol One card more and more just for the ability to apply rewards to the balance. This is one reason that I have never requested a raise in "limit."
Member Since:  1964
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent rewards with totally STELLAR customer service!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
from Summerville
Member Since:  2010
The straight 1% rewards are decent, and redeeming them is simple. You can get a visa gift card to essentially spend it on whatever you like. My other cards get higher rewards, but I got scammed by a hotel booking web site with this card. The room was booked 4 months in advance, and they didn't have to reverse the charge. Navy federal refunded me the charge without so much as questioning it. They were under no obligation to repay me, but they did without blinking. It is this service that made this my credit union for life, PERIOD.
They provide this level of service on every account and have my business for life.
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Card

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
from Humble
Member Since:  2002
The rewards are a bonus. It's one of the best cards I've had and currently still use. Great customer service when there is an issue. Currently haven't had any problems. Would recommend it highly.
Member Since:  2002
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

points should be given for any purchases

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Member Since:  1990
I like the card, but i think points should be given for all purchases not just purchases through member mall...I would use the card more often if it did give points for all purchases.
Member Since:  1990
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pros and Cons

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
from Fayetteville
Member Since:  1992
Pros: Great interest rate, fraud protection has been outstanding.
Cons: Mismanagement of rewards system. Items in rewards are well overpriced and are a drain on resources in our credit union. The cards, i.e. Visa, gift cards, are the only true value. Minimal shipping and handling fees and does not depreciate like the other items. Why would I spend 5000 ($500) points on an item when I can get a Visa card and spend $300 for the same item elsewhere?
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Rewards

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Love the rewards I'm able to get!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for nRewards
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rewards a joke

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
from Minneapolis
Member Since:  2001
It takes forever to build rewards points and the available items are a joke. I wouldn't get this card again. Rates are also really high.
I will agree with everyone else though, the fraud protection is good. I've only had 3 instances in the 14 years I've had the card.
Member Since:  2001
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
from Orford
Member Since:  1974
No hassles, accepted everywhere, rewards points add up and offer ability to purchase Visa Debit / Credit cards - which work for everything. Very good vigilance against fraudulent transactions.
Member Since:  1974
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Great card. Never had a problem. Great limit too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Card to Have

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
from Jacksonville
I've had this card for a long time and the reward points are pretty handy to have for birthdays and Christmas. Never had a problem with it anywhere. I would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Credit Card and Great Service

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
from Washington
Member Since:  2004
This is a very good card with a great rate. I have had this card for many years and have yet to experience any major problems. When I have traveled I've had fraud protection verify it was me spending (which was a little annoying, but I am grateful someone is watching). It is nice to be able to redeem points for rewards and the selection is decent enought. I would highly recommend this card.
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Card

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Member Since:  1993
Safety features against unauthorized usage work great. They were able to notify me promptly with the illegal transactions made on my card and were able to remove those unauthorized transactions promptly as well. Thanks.
Member Since:  1993
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Can't redeem points on all items

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
I tried to use my points to get the Amazon gift card they had listed. When I tried it was"unavailable." When I called customer service they couldn't tell me why or if it would be available again. Kind of pointless to have rewards points if you can't use them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Card

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
from Kansas City
Member Since:  2014
Excellent card, great limit, awesome service.
Member Since:  2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

visa card

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
from Aurora
Member Since:  1977
I would give a 1 star because I have asked for a percentage reduction and just get no for an answer with out an explanation. Even when I call the number for assistance and all I get is the run around.
Member Since:  1977
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Card Ever

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
from Cleveland
Member Since:  1992
Great Rate. Great Service. Great Benefits. Great Rewards. What more could you ask for in a credit card?
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 40 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA