Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.615 out of 5
4.555 out of 5
4.336 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.336 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(770 Reviews) 770
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 770 reviews
5 stars
497
4 stars
137
3 stars
68
2 stars
34
1 star
34
67076388%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 121 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Card Ever

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
from Cleveland
Member Since:  1992
Great Rate. Great Service. Great Benefits. Great Rewards. What more could you ask for in a credit card?
Member Since:  1992
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my card!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
from Honolulu
Member Since:  2004
Great product for earning points! You are able to redeem for many a gift cards! The gift cards are free money for my morning coffee and the kids music! Hope they bring back gift cards from former companies but all in all, love it!
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
from Great Lakes
Member Since:  2004
love this card more than my others
Member Since:  2004
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Customer Service, but pick your rewards card carefully!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Member Since:  2011
I'm a college student (with proportionate income) and have been using this card to build my credit for about 4 years now. I am always satisfied with the prompt, respectful, and kind customer service from Navy Federal. My cards got stolen some months ago; Navy Federal reversed the charges and sent me new ones by Express Mail. I had both cards in my hand within four days of the call.
The card is simple enough to use: you earn "points" with purchases and can redeem those points for gift cards or merchandise. Most purchases are 1 point/dollar spent. NF has a portal website through which one can make purchases online called the "Member Mall". When you shop through the Member Mall, you can earn points at an accelerated rate; the points vary between 1 and 27 points/dollar spent. The Member Mall has a VAST collection of stores to shop: tech, clothes, jewelry, makeup (Sephora and Ulta both have offers!) , and even some specialty food stores.
Redeeming points seems fairly simple also, though I have yet to do it. There is another portal website through which you can redeem your points for merch or gift cards. To be frank, the merchandise isn't worth it. The deals are something like "37000 points for an older model of a Keurig". The effort spent into acquiring that many points -- even if you used the Member Mall -- just isn't worth it, and I doubt anything comes with a reasonable warranty.
The gift cards are my main target. Most are available as online gift cards, some are available as hard-copy or online, and a few are only redeemable as a hard-copy card (sent through the mail). The average is 5000 points for a $50 gift card. There is almost always a "gift card sale", and you can nab pretty good deals-- typically 3200 points for a $50 gift card. The selection is pretty decent, places like Target, Best Buy, and Kohl's are on there. I thought they used to offer Amazon Gift Cards, but I can't find them any more.
Navy Federal also allows you to redeem gift vouchers to charities, which is pretty cool.
If you don't want a card to a specific store, you can redeem points for a prepaid debit Visa from Navy Federal. I'd rather just have them put that money directly in my bank account, but I understand that not everyone has that option.
Member Since:  2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Card

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Member Since:  1987
Great for starting out and trying to build credit histories.
Member Since:  1987
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for nRewards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Choose a Different Card

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
from Birmingham
Member Since:  2004
I feel that the balance between the rewards earned vs the rate of interest on the card is very poor. The offering of rewards is also very limited. I would definitely recommend obtaining a credit card with a lower rate of interest and use the money you save to buy the "rewards" out of pocket.
Member Since:  2004
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
This card is awsome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Card

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
from Virginia Beach
Member Since:  1995
The card itself is very good. Easy to apply for credit increases and accepted everywhere. Only Con is the rewards have to be redeemed via the NFCU Reward Store. Would like to have the option of cash back vice prepaid visa or store cards. Would prefer Cash Reward card over nRewards
Member Since:  1995
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for use when traveling

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Member Since:  1974
The APR is good, and I like having one place to go for any questions about its use when traveling. Representatives have always been helpful anytime I call. That's just as important as the card.
Member Since:  1974
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Card!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
from San Diego
Member Since:  2008
I feel privileged to be part of a financial institution that offers such an awesome card. I've had it since my last year of college. It has helped me establish credit and financial responsibility.
Member Since:  2008
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a great experience working with NFCU in any capacity.

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
from South Bend
Member Since:  1980
I've been a member forever. NFCU is always a pleasure to work with. My brother and I were just discussing how nice the nRewards Visa is and were trying to convince our mom that she needs one too. It's even better than the rebate my other credit union gives when we rum their MasterCard debit as credit at stores.
Member Since:  1980
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nRewards Points

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
from Pittsburgh
Member Since:  2005
I love my rewards mall!! I also want 3X the points to come back for selected purchases. I buy so many groceries every week for our family and the 3X the points really helped when it comes to competing with other credit card companies!!! I still get 1X the points but who can't say NO to the 3X!!! Love Navy Federal still.
Member Since:  2005
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love My Card!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
from Conyers
Member Since:  2013
This card is an excellent card to have, It has helped me increase my credit score and it is very accomdating on retrieving your rewards. Customer Service is great!... Highly recommend!
Member Since:  2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my nrewards card ;)!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
from Pensacola
Member Since:  1996
Like the rewards and low paid back interest Apr
Member Since:  1996
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
from washington
Member Since:  2010
I truly appreciate the blessing of NFCU granting me the approval to have such a benifical card. This is my first and only CC since improving my score from back in college. Thanks NFCU for the trust!
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior online banking and customer services!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Member Since:  2007
Using the nRewards visa is like the name says, "rewarding". The member mall is a great place to earn extra points and savings. Redeeming rewards is a snap.
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great card to have

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Easy to pay bill and redeem points online. Lots of choices on how to use the points you earn. Great customer service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great credit card to have

PostedDecember 27, 2014
from Murrieta
Member Since:  2009
Navy Federal Credit Union is the best financial institution to do business with.
Member Since:  2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 26, 2014
from Atco
Member Since:  2007
Great rewards and easy to stack on points!
Member Since:  2007
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been good to me.

PostedDecember 16, 2014
from Reedsburg
Member Since:  2009
It takes a little for payments to hit the credit limit but otherwise I love the rewards I get.
Member Since:  2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 39 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA