Ratings and Reviews
Browse Our Products
Browse Credit Card or
Choose a Product
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.627 out of 5
4.535 out of 5
4.332 out of 5

Member Reviews for nRewards

nRewards

Easy rewards for everyday purchases
Average Member Rating:
4.332 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(720 Reviews) 720
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Distribution 720 reviews
5 stars
462
4 stars
131
3 stars
64
2 stars
30
1 star
33
62571388%of responding members would recommend this product.
Member Reviews for nRewards
Review 121 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to earn points

PostedOctober 28, 2014
from Harrisburg
Member Since:  1998
I use this card to pay my bills to earn points, then transfer the money from checking to pay it off. The rewards you can spend points on are nice, I usually just get a Navy Fed Visa giftcard.
Member Since:  1998
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this card

PostedOctober 27, 2014
from Stafford
I have had this card for a while now and I love it, easy to access and easy to pay on, not that high interest and just makes me love Navy Federal even more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Not a bad card, Reward Points are nice, especially if you remember to use the Member Mall for online purchases. However, the Cash Rewards card gives 1.5% cash back instead of around 1% that the points give you. I'd go with the Cash Rewards or Flagship Rewards card (if you can handle an annual fee), but this card is still good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome credit card

PostedOctober 23, 2014
from los angeles
Member Since:  2010
i love the credit line they gave me and the awards points so generous...thank you navy federal for giving me a chance to get a credit card like this..more power
Member Since:  2010
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always satisfied

PostedOctober 23, 2014
from San Antonio
Member Since:  2005
I have never had any issues with NFCU. The rewards card comes in very useful, especially as a struggling student. Even though I have the chance to switch banking to another reputable company with which I also have insurance, I prefer to stay put.
Member Since:  2005
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Credit Mountain

PostedOctober 20, 2014
from Laurens
Member Since:  2012
With my nRewards card I was able to not only just build my credit but receive points while making purchases. With my points I have always redeemed them for a NFCU gift card and used it for gas. It is nice being able to fill up my car without it coming out of my pocket. I would defiantly recommend the nRewards card. I love NFCU!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE NFCU

PostedOctober 15, 2014
from Woodbridge
Member Since:  1989
Customer service and products are great. Others financial institutions may offer comparable/competitive items but NFCU stands the test of time. My NFCU nRewards M/c I absolutely love, my only request/suggestion would be to double the reward points earned.
Member Since:  1989
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Interest Rates

PostedOctober 14, 2014
from Cleveland
Member Since:  1981
Although I like the rewards and the security of the card, interest rates need to be reviewed and adjusted without a member having to ask. I could get a lower rate elsewhere.
Member Since:  1981
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite credit card!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
I have used this card for almost ten years now, and I am so happy with it. The rewards are great, and the card was accepted overseas quite easily. I was always notified of any charges from being overseas, and I was quickly notified of fraudulent charges the one time it happened. It was also resolved quickly. I have a great limit, and the interest rate dropped after only a year of using it. I am very impressed, and I continue to be impressed with the card.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great first card

PostedOctober 10, 2014
from Arlington
For a nofrills every day card this has been great. The low rate is awesome which makes it good for starting out and building credit which is what I used it for. The rewards are nice but you can definately find better elsewhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to card for rewards

PostedOctober 5, 2014
from Bridgewater
Member Since:  2006
I've been using this card for over 8 years and it has my highest credit limit to date. I trust and will use Navy Federal for many years to come. I have recommended this card and the Cash Rewards card to my girlfriend and she is now a proud Navy Federal member.
Member Since:  2006
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for nRewards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rewards points are a joke

PostedOctober 2, 2014
There isn't anything worth selecting. All my points expire. It's a waste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent rate and Ok rewards

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Member Since:  1999
The rate is better than the majority of cards available to the public, and the rewards program is average at best based on the points earned. The 1% is not the best in market versus other competitors, and the interest rate for a Credt Union could be lower. I always shop, so it works for me, but I also know there are other cards with higher rewards based on what you are looking for.
Member Since:  1999
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 1, 2014
from Colorado Springs
Member Since:  2012
I love how Navy Federal is willing to help those who have had past credit issues. Great interest rate and high credit limit. I highly recommend this card to anyone!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for nRewards
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not especially useful

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
this is the only point based rewards card ive ever had and i dont like it at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cash option

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
from South Harrison
Member Since:  1982
I can't credit my card with the "rewards". Why do I only have the option of getting a prepaid debit card? I'd like to just credit my account as Discover allows. Make it so!
Member Since:  1982
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for nRewards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well maintained

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
from Evans
Member Since:  2000
Easy to keep track and always available when I need it
Member Since:  2000
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There Are None Better!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
from Sarasota
Member Since:  1975
Interest rate, identity protection, rewards all great advantages of NFCU nRewards Visa & MasterCard! We've used ours for years to pay most all of our bills. The rewards ($$$) just keep piling up. My wife sends gift cards as Christmas presents every year or uses them for "mad money."
Great program & don't forget the multiple points. I have mine set for fuel purchases!!
Member Since:  1975
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be better.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
from Woodbridge
Member Since:  2002
I pay my card monthly online. The web interface has always been easy to use. However, recently it has been redesigned and is easier than ever.
My rate is better with navy federal than any other company has been willing to offer. That's before considering the money you get back with the rewards points.
Earlier this year, I was a victim of identity theft. A thief used my card to rack up several thousand dollars in unauthorized debt. Customer service was friendly and easy to work with. In the end I was not responsible for any of the unauthorized debt.
In short, I use Navy Fed for all my credit card needs. No other bank comes close.
Member Since:  2002
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for nRewards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Member Since:  2012
Great card from great bank!
Member Since:  2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 36 next>>
Federally insured by NCUA